We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would stay again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Milano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Milano to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Milano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Stamira d'Ancona 27, 20127 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 427 Hotels in Milan
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
270 helpful votes 270 helpful votes
“We would stay again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent two enjoyable nights at this hotel. There is a good free car park on the premises so we left our car here and it was safe. It is not a good idea to leave your car on the street alongside the hotel. On Wednesday morning the all cars there were removed to make space for a big market.

The hotel is massive and busy, yet once in our room, we felt comfortable and relaxed. The balcony was huge (much bigger that the room itself). However, there were no chairs or table, and we didn’t use it. In terms of structural design I thought that such a massive terrace was a mistake.

The breakfast was very good and comprehensive. The coffee was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful although they were always busy (particularly at the reception).

The room air conditioner has been switched off despite the fact that the weather was pretty warm for the end of October. When we complained about this, we were advised to open the window (!) Unfortunately, there was no small window which we could leave open all night. That was the only drawback for me.

The hotel is well located for the exploration of Milan. The underground (Metro) is literally a five minute walk away. The Red line takes you straight to the Milano centre (and the Duomo). A standard ticket costs 1.50 Euro for a 90 minute journey. Also, on the street where the Metro station is, there are some little shops, cafes, and restaurants.

I would stay again here if I went back to Milan.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    238
    70
    13
    18
See reviews for
63
216
25
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

This is a great hotel, rooms were very neat and tidy. Plus the hotel staff were very keen to help and friendly.

Great hospitality! The restaurant and the penny market opposite the hotel is really cheap and convenient too.

Only negative thing is, the hotel is really in the middle of nowhere and was not so easy to locate the first day we arrived.

Nevertheless I'm glad we decided to take the tube from Milan Centrale station to the hotel, as we were contemplating to take a cab from the airport to the hotel. (which probably would've cost us fortune)

I did not have much expectations but for the money me and my partner paid, the stay at the hotel was definitely worth it.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed in a self-contained unit equipped with kitchen utensils. The place was spacious for two and is in really good and clean condition. Bed was really comfortable which was a plus. Deco was modern with a splash of bright colours. Wifi signal was good. Had no problem checking emails. The only negative feedback was the toilet did not have a proper drainage for the shower so the floor was soaking wet.

Slightly off the city but near metro and just a few stops away from Duomo. There's a supermarket opposite the hotel which is really convenient. Hotel provides shuttle service to the train station too.

But what we will always remember about this hotel is the honesty of its staff. My husband left his wallet in a cab which picked us up from the hotel and the driver returned it one day later. The hotel staff was kind enough to call us and keep us informed until we send a courier to pick up few days later. Every dollar was intact!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a New Year 2011/2012 and we very much enjoyed our stay there. Breakfast is just perfect. Huge verity and amazing service. Waiters are always polite, with smile and very attentive. We had also a lunch, which was a buffet and it was very tasty. We will definitely stay again in this place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I discovered this hotel during my last stay in Milan in december 2012.
Great new hotel

What i liked
- brand new hotel
- service
- hudge rooms
- patio
- restaurant
- breakfast

What could be improved / weaknesses:
- location ( a bit far from the city center , there is a metro station nearby though )
- the area around the hotel is "average"

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, USA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I travel to Milan on a frequent basis and I am forever trying new hotels. I only use 4 and 5 star hotels that are usually centrally located. On this particular occasion I stepped out of my comfort zone and stayed in a new hotel not far from the city center, and boy, was I glad I did!
This hotel is quite large and is located in a residential area about a 10 minute train ride from Duomo. I was a little concerned about that prior to arrival, but found it not to be an issue.
As I mentioned, the hotel is new, and is certainly not for you, if you are looking for the old fashioned traditional Italian hotel.
The lobby, and rooms are all vibrant in colors, and upon entering the hotel, you come alive. The rates are more than reasonable, and the staff are wonderful. In addition to being colorful, the rooms are large, and have more than what you need.
The hotel has a full service spa, and a top class restaurant on site.
I am not at all surprised from previous reviews, as I consider this a top class hotel in a great city, at great prices. I would strongly encourage you to stay at this hotel on your next visit to Milan.

Room Tip: Not really necessary, but upgrades to room are very cheap, and give you even more luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield England
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Perhaps I'm a bit grumpy today but I think this Hotel is only an ok place. It is a smokers delight as they can nip put on the huge balcony and smoke. Infact every balcony has a littl sand thing where they can stub out cigarettes, they can also look into your room as there is no privacy screen on the balconies.
It's a funny 5 block set up which means you have to go back outside to get to your room.on a Company deal we paid 114 euros which isn't expensive but it is a fair way from the centre of Milan.
The room was new, so nice modern bathroom but the room was so HOT and no matter what I did the aircon wouldn't work.
Tea and coffee in the room which is unusual in Milan.
Went to the Brasserie for dinner last night, I found this very expensive , a sirloin on the bone ! Was 28 euro and was horrible, although the starter of pear risotto was excellent this was 14 euro.
Not going to stay here again, and don't really understand why reviews are so good.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Milano

Address: Via Stamira d'Ancona 27, 20127 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Milan
#34 Business Hotel in Milan
#41 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#45 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#62 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our innovative City Hotel & Residence in Milan features 166 spacious rooms and 96 apartments to suit every individual need. This contemporary environment, designed to offer comfort and relaxation, takes its inspiration from the '70s with a touch of modern style and freshness. Special color schemes, soft fabrics, parquet floor, state-of-the-art technology, comfortable bedrooms and wide showers are just a few details of our rooms, all provided with expansive balconies naturally lighting the space. The hotel is proud to present the very latest in state of the art technology space suitable for every business meeting and conference need. Our team is at your disposal for the success of your event. Take your pick of 5 different conference venues seating up to 320 guests. Our conference rooms with natural light from large skylights are ideal for prestigious conferences and meetings: a wide space for exhibitions, equipped with the latest technical equipment audio and video and free WiFi is available for our guests. The inner garden allows guests to relax in a natural atmosphere either during conference breaks as well as for post conference events. The SPA was designed to be not only a gem of contemporary architecture, blending into the architectural ensemble of the Ramada Plaza Milan style that recalls the '70s, but especially to be a true oasis of relaxation, a return to origins and the rediscovery of the 4 elements (air, water, earth and fire). Unique materials used and services offered by the new structure occupies the large space devoted to the character well. The Ramada Plaza gives great care and attention to the gourmet proposals, offering its guests two choices: The restaurant Decantermilano and the Brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Milano Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.