We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel for its price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Milano

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza Milano to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Milano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Stamira d'Ancona 27, 20127 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 30%, Stay 2 Nights
Ranked #52 of 433 hotels in Milan
1 review
“Perfect Hotel for its price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

This is a great hotel, rooms were very neat and tidy. Plus the hotel staff were very keen to help and friendly.

Great hospitality! The restaurant and the penny market opposite the hotel is really cheap and convenient too.

Only negative thing is, the hotel is really in the middle of nowhere and was not so easy to locate the first day we arrived.

Nevertheless I'm glad we decided to take the tube from Milan Centrale station to the hotel, as we were contemplating to take a cab from the airport to the hotel. (which probably would've cost us fortune)

I did not have much expectations but for the money me and my partner paid, the stay at the hotel was definitely worth it.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    208
    207
    51
    11
    17
See reviews for
58
184
22
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed in a self-contained unit equipped with kitchen utensils. The place was spacious for two and is in really good and clean condition. Bed was really comfortable which was a plus. Deco was modern with a splash of bright colours. Wifi signal was good. Had no problem checking emails. The only negative feedback was the toilet did not have a proper drainage for the shower so the floor was soaking wet.

Slightly off the city but near metro and just a few stops away from Duomo. There's a supermarket opposite the hotel which is really convenient. Hotel provides shuttle service to the train station too.

But what we will always remember about this hotel is the honesty of its staff. My husband left his wallet in a cab which picked us up from the hotel and the driver returned it one day later. The hotel staff was kind enough to call us and keep us informed until we send a courier to pick up few days later. Every dollar was intact!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a New Year 2011/2012 and we very much enjoyed our stay there. Breakfast is just perfect. Huge verity and amazing service. Waiters are always polite, with smile and very attentive. We had also a lunch, which was a buffet and it was very tasty. We will definitely stay again in this place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I discovered this hotel during my last stay in Milan in december 2012.
Great new hotel

What i liked
- brand new hotel
- service
- hudge rooms
- patio
- restaurant
- breakfast

What could be improved / weaknesses:
- location ( a bit far from the city center , there is a metro station nearby though )
- the area around the hotel is "average"

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, USA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I travel to Milan on a frequent basis and I am forever trying new hotels. I only use 4 and 5 star hotels that are usually centrally located. On this particular occasion I stepped out of my comfort zone and stayed in a new hotel not far from the city center, and boy, was I glad I did!
This hotel is quite large and is located in a residential area about a 10 minute train ride from Duomo. I was a little concerned about that prior to arrival, but found it not to be an issue.
As I mentioned, the hotel is new, and is certainly not for you, if you are looking for the old fashioned traditional Italian hotel.
The lobby, and rooms are all vibrant in colors, and upon entering the hotel, you come alive. The rates are more than reasonable, and the staff are wonderful. In addition to being colorful, the rooms are large, and have more than what you need.
The hotel has a full service spa, and a top class restaurant on site.
I am not at all surprised from previous reviews, as I consider this a top class hotel in a great city, at great prices. I would strongly encourage you to stay at this hotel on your next visit to Milan.

Room Tip: Not really necessary, but upgrades to room are very cheap, and give you even more luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield England
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Perhaps I'm a bit grumpy today but I think this Hotel is only an ok place. It is a smokers delight as they can nip put on the huge balcony and smoke. Infact every balcony has a littl sand thing where they can stub out cigarettes, they can also look into your room as there is no privacy screen on the balconies.
It's a funny 5 block set up which means you have to go back outside to get to your room.on a Company deal we paid 114 euros which isn't expensive but it is a fair way from the centre of Milan.
The room was new, so nice modern bathroom but the room was so HOT and no matter what I did the aircon wouldn't work.
Tea and coffee in the room which is unusual in Milan.
Went to the Brasserie for dinner last night, I found this very expensive , a sirloin on the bone ! Was 28 euro and was horrible, although the starter of pear risotto was excellent this was 14 euro.
Not going to stay here again, and don't really understand why reviews are so good.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Whilst this hotel is not in the centre of Milan, I would not be put off staying there again. The journey into the tourist/shopping centre is short in terms of time and distance and very straightforward using the wonderful Metro system. The hotel staff were friendly upon arrival and very helpful. The hotel rooms were clean and well equipped. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice to suit all tastes and appetites. The spa was a great addition to the hotel; it was again well equipped and staff were very helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to family/friends or stay here again myself.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Milano

Address: Via Stamira d'Ancona 27, 20127 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Milan
#36 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#42 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#72 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Milano 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in a strategic location, 10 minutes from the city center by car and few minutes walking distance from the subway station. The brand-new hotel has 167 bright and spacious rooms and suites, all with balcony and innovative design bathrooms. Every room is perfectly soundproof and features wireless high speed internet, video on-demand, coffee maker, private safe. Two restaurants are available, one offering delicious buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Plaza Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Milano Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.