We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BB02MILANO

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added BB02MILANO to your Saves list
BB02MILANO
Via Venini 26, Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 429 Hotels in Milan
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Superb location close to the central station. Matteo and his Mum Vittoria are extremely welcoming. The place is situated in a beautiful building that is VERY secure. The bed was ultra comfortable. The furnishings were all put together with wit and taste. The breakfast was typically Continental and delicious. The bathroom was everything one needs. Price wise it was great value for the money we felt. All in all Matteo has a little gem here and he runs it perfectly. A highly recommended location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    13
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
12
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The location is really good, since it's less than 5 minutes from the metro station of Loreto (one of the most important of Milan). Anyway, if you arrive by car, be patient: it's always Milan!
The service is excecllent: the owner is really kind and friendly. Moreover, the breafast is pretty good.
As regard the room and the bathroom, there's everything can be needed and they are tasteful: so romantic to be breathless.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

遅くに着いたにも関わらずオーナーは親切で、部屋も清潔、インテリアも素敵でした。
イタリアの友人の家に滞在しているかのようでした。朝食も好きな時間に指定できました。
メトロの駅までは少し歩くけど複雑な道ではないので、慣れれば問題なく、23時頃歩いても人は少ないけど危険なエリアではないと思います。中央駅までも近いし、満足しています!
We have reached in later at 22h30 but the owner was very kind.
The room is very clean and interior decolation was good.(For asian peaple ,we can feel "we are in Milano!)
The near metro station is a little bit far but once if you got the way to go there,it's not far and I feel that area is
enough safe in midnight.
We can feel staying in Milano as inhabitant.I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent six wonderful days in Milano at this wonderful B&B. I am already recommending it to all of my family and friends. Compared to the price I'd imagine it to be hard to find a better deal in Milan.

Location:
The B&B itself is situated a 10 minute walk northeast of the Milano Centrale station and the no. 1 tram runs right outside the B&B. Both the green and the red metro line running to key Milano destinations are less than 300 meters away. The red line takes you to the Duomo in less than 15 minutes. Be sure to buy multi day tickets to save quite a few euros. They're valid for tram, metro as well as busses.

Room:
The rooms are fairly large, stylishly decorated and with plenty of cupboard space for the both of you. The bathroom is one of the biggest I've come across travelling on a €100-a-day budget for two people. Beds were queen-size and new. I slept very well in mine.

Breakfast:
Vittoria serves breakfast in your room every morning. Steaming hot coffee or cappuchino, orange juice, yoghurt fruit, biscuits and heated sweet croissants. Enough to keep the early starters going until lunchtime. If you need anything else like bottled water, there's a small supermarket 50 meters from the front door.

Host:
Vittoria is a wonderful host and has plenty of ideas about what to see if you need inspiration. She gave us a good amount of ideas to get off the beaten path. Her passion for italian art, design and history shines though when you ask her what she would reccomend you to see. If you love Italian art, be sure to ask her about the smaller museums in town.

We had a very early flight (7am from Malpensa) and Vittoria was kind enough to send us off with coffee and croissants. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation. We'll be looking forward to visiting her other B&B in Sardinia.

Recommendations:
I recommend taking a daytrip to Lake Como by train from Milano Centrale to Varenna. Have lunch by the lake at one of the restaurants here. Go by boat on Lake Como from Varenna to the town of Como. It takes roughly 2½ hours. Dine at the Natta Café in the center of town before taking the train back to Milano (note: goes to Milano Garibaldi).

Thank you very much for a wonderful stay, Vittoria. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

in front of the house there is the tram station, the tram sound might bother some, did not bother us, owner cares about the room tidiness, WIFI was not avaiable when we stayed, the lady owner is supposed to take care of it. Breakfast was nice and made to our request, bathroom is spacious and clean, good value. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: both rooms we slept in were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I visited this BB during the summer of 2012. I was in town with a friend for the Madonna concert. Having already flown overseas to Paris earlier in the week, I was tired and looking forward to a restful, but fun stay at BB02. The owner and her son were exceptionally helpful and accommodating during our stay. We reserved two separate rooms and were equally well taken care of. The owner went as far as taking a special request for Nutella spread for breakfast. A personal touch, that made all the difference. I would recommend this BB for short and comfortable stays in Milan to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BB02MILANO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BB02MILANO

Address: Via Venini 26, Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 429 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BB02Milano idel is the solution for short stays in Milan city, just minutes from the historic Duomo square and 15m from Milan Fair.All rooms are doubles and singles that are finely furnished and soundproof, with bathroom with shower, air conditioning, satellite TV, orthopedic mattresses and independent access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your BB02MILANO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BB02MILANO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.