We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good, basic hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Five

Save Saved
You added Hotel Five to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Five
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Lodi No4 | angolo Via Salmini, 20135 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 432 hotels in Milan
Helsinki
1 review
“A good, basic hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The location of the hotel was perfect. It is only two minutes away from the metro station, and only a couple (3-5) stops from the city center. The staff was very friendly, and spoke much better English than most of other Italians in Milan. They helped us with all our questions and even gave us some free snacks in the night because all restaurants had already closed. The room (and bathroom) was clean and the hotel felt safe at all times. Breakfast was plentiful for a 3 star hotel; fresh fruits, various types of yogurts and cold cuts, croissants, cakes and even a fresh cappucino was offered every morning.
The room was slightly small, but with big storage it was enough for two persons. The bathroom could have had a bigger mirror and the shower water pressure should be improved.
I was positively very surprised, since I am used to four star hotels. We enjoyed our four night stay at Hotel Five, and definitely recommend this for anyone who is looking for a clean, friendly and safe hotel at a good location in Milan.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    145
    25
    4
    3
See reviews for
48
107
26
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel made our stay a fantastic experience. Employees were very friendly. Our room was big, beautiful and very clean.They made us felt home! The breakfast was delicious. It is a very good location. Wonderful typical italian restaurants around the hotel, like Pastamadre. Transportation is easy, next to metro and tramway. Bocconi University is nearby. Beautiful boutiques in that area with things made in Italy!
Going back to Milan we will stay at Hotel Five for sure! We loved it! It is very welcoming!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The hotel staff were really friendly, it s a one floor hotel which is not far from the duomo ( 7 mins by car).

The rooms were good and clean, the breakfast was good too. We enjoyed our stay there.

The rates were really good compared to the rest of milan's hotels, and the service was really good. great place if you r spending alot on accommodation and want to be near downtown.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Quite central and two minutes walking to the Porta Romana metro station. The "Five" looks quite new and the service is perfect, nothing to complain. A good fully continental breakfast helps to start the shopping day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Our friends reccomended us this new modern hotel, it was simply perfect, extremely clean, huge breakfast with eggs and home-made cakes, friendly and helpful staff, good location very close to subway, centrally located near to duomo. Price not higher than others that we checked near duomo, and here we found high quality service. We were happy to choose this hotel and if we will be again in Milan in the future we will not look for other ones. Greetings from Thailand to all the people working at hotel five

Room Tip: our triple room was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Five hotel is a very good three stars hotel.
It has a very good location and the services were excellent due to a wonderful and helpful staff.
The rooms are very clean.
Although we had a snowy weather, we felt like home.



  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulgaria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

If you are looking for a small boutique hotel in Milano ,I would highly recommend it.3 stops from Duomo,at Porta Romana .Great location.Spotless clean ,always smiling staff and very helpful .We had double room ,overlooking the main street .We didnt have any noise problems.
Room was big enough with nice bathroom.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Five? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Five

Address: Corso Lodi No4 | angolo Via Salmini, 20135 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Milan
#15 Family Hotel in Milan
#21 Business Hotel in Milan
#36 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Five 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2010, Hotel Five is an elegant designer hotel in Milan located near the Porta Romana subway station, next to the wellness center “QC Terme Milano", and convenient to the Duomo, the Bocconi University and the contagiously lively Navigli areaThe metro station nearby is on the yellow line, providing links to the historic centre, Milano Centrale Train Station, and the trendy Navigli area.Hotel Five is just off the limited-traffic C area. Milan's Designer Hotel Five features roomy and comfortable soundproofing rooms with free Wi-Fi and satellite TV, all personalized just like the best designer hotels, reflecting the sparkly style of this property, recently built. Everything of this allows Hotel Five guests to experience an extraordinary and comfortable stay, supported by top service and a young, professional staff.A varied American-style breakfast buffet is served every morning from 07:00 to 10:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Hotel Five reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Five, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.