We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buenos Aires: peace and design in downtown Milano

Milan
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
13912
Estonia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great starting point”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for 3 nights. Size-wise it is very adequate and being 4 girls we managed pretty well with 1 bathroom. The apartment got everything you might need for a comfy stay, very well equiped and the supermarket was nearby too. Corso Buenos Aires is very busy street, but the flat itself is located in some inner part of the building so there is absolutely no noise, whereas you are right in the middle of big shopping street, fantastic :)
Owner is very helpful and attentive, speaks fluent english. Overall we had great time staying there and I would go back any time, would reccomend to others too.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Milan Apartment
Scotland
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010 for a stay in October 2010
3
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Italy
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010 for a stay in May 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Bébert L
Orleans, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Appartement au calme...qui se mérite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
Google Translation

Appartement lumineux, très propre, calme tout en étant plein centre, à 5 minutes du métro et des courses.
Une déception concernant le couchage pour notre fils mesurant 1,87m...la photo laissait penser qu'il y avait un canapé-convertible, en fait il s'agit d'un lit étroit qui s'est avéré inconfortable pour un adulte. Le king- size est parfait.
Sans ascenseur...donc 100 marches! Une bonne gymnastique quotidienne qui peut être gênante pour des personnes âgées ou de jeunes enfants.
Pour des locations temporaires, il serait bien de prévoir des notices des différents appareils, de laisser un minimum de documentation touristique sur Milan (au moins un plan), des explications sur le tri pour les poubelles et de mettre un fond d'épicerie (sel, sucre, huile, etc...) appréciable quand on arrive...surtout un dimanche!
Nous louons régulièrement à l'étranger et nous sommes désormais habitués à avoir ce genre de prestations. De plus en plus de propriétaires prévoient un petit déjeuner et un dîner à base d'éléments simples pouvant se conserver ( petits pains, confiture, pâtes, conserves, etc...).
Dans la cuisine, nous avons regretté de ne pas avoir de grille-pain et de théiére. Il serait bien de prévoir un deuxième jeu de clés...d'autant plus qu'on n'arrive pas à déclencher l'ouverture de la porte d'entrée de l'immeuble à partir de l'interphone de l'appartement.
Alors que tout était extrêmement propre, la cafetière n'avait pas été vidée des capsules de café et les sets de table n'avaient pas été lavés. Quant au rendez-vous pour l'arrivée, le jeune homme avait mal noté l'horaire ce qui nous a obligés à l'attendre.
Des petits détails à améliorer pour que cet appartement reste ce qu'il est, une location très agréable.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Le calme
Liked least: Le couchage du canapé
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Make Inquiry
Owner
Elisabetta
Speaks English, Italian
Listed since : Feb 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing