We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zerodue Restaurant

Zerodue Restaurant
C.so di Porta Ticinese 6, 20100 Milan, Italy
0289420241
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #788 of 5,329 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: $26 - $33
Cuisines: Italian, Continental
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Colmar, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This place was recommended by the manager of another restaurant in Milan where we had had a very nice meal the night before. The recommendation turned out to be an excellent advice. The reservation was made by telephone; we arrived in advance and were seated immediately. The reception was warm and convivial; the staff was very friendly and spoke good English. The atmosphere was elegant and accommodating. We ordered the traditional salads with different types of mozzarella for the starters. For the main course we had tartar and the double cheeseburger; tiramisu and limoncello for desert and digestive respectively. The quality of the food was excellent, the ambience convivial and romantic at the same time. Best impressions and great experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    89
    23
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

We read the reviews on this place and it sounded good but the attitude of the staff was appalling. The sign on the door Said 6:30 and it was 6:45 when we went in the person they were not open come back in 30 minutes, we went back in 30 minutes they kept us waiting outside for 15 minutes and never even told us anything. The manager walked past us 4 times and never said anything, we are not going to beg to eat their food

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivantoti, Proprietario at Zerodue Restaurant, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Sono veramente dispiaciuto di quanto accaduto e' nostra consuetudine dare la massima accoglienza a chi ci affida una speciale serata da passare nel nostro ristorante e' nostro esclusivo interesse far cenare i nostri clienti , purtroppo l'incomprensione nata con il nostro responsabile nasce da la diversa lingua ,MI RAMMARICA NON AVERVI AVUTO QUI' A CENA . il nostro ristorante e' aperto dalle 18 dove c'e' sempre qualcuno che puo' accogliere i clienti per riservare un tavolo ma la cucina apre materialmente alle 19 30 canonici orari italiani per la cena .Spero che in futuro possiate darci la possibilita' di essere nostri graditi ospiti e poter farci perdonare di questo malinteso.

I am really sorry for what happened and 'our custom to give maximum comfort to those who entrust us to spend a special evening in our restaurant and' our interest only to eat our customers, unfortunately the misunderstanding created by our staff comes from the different language, MI REGRETS NOT HAVING BEEN HERE 'TO DINNER. Our restaurant and 'open from 18 where there' s always someone who can 'welcome customers to reserve a table but the kitchen opens materially to 19 30 times the canonical Italian for dinner.
I hope that in the future can give us a chance 'to be our guests and can be forgiven for this misunderstanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

we had a great dinner,i had the gnocchi and my friend the risotto,great ambience and the service was friendly.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We had a great evening in this restaurant. Better come early if you didn't book a table. Really good food and great wine, wonderful service. I could not eat a first course do to issues with my stomach but they came out with a extra plate so I could taste a little bit from my husband..very thoughtful.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“I had my best Schnitzel ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I went to this small restaurant with my mother. I recommand to book a table before coming. Great place to try excellent Italian food. The server offered us a great Chardonnay with our food. As usual in Italian restaurant, if you are hungry, do not take the homemade ravioli because you will be served a small portion of pasta, even if there are very good. I suggest to try the cotoletta alla milanese. Its melts in your mouth!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zerodue Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Zerodue Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zerodue Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.