We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and odd!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Immagine Ristorante Bistrot

L'Immagine Ristorante Bistrot
Via Varesina 61, 20156 Milan, Italy
+39 02 3926 4564
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 5,333 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: $19 - $45
Cuisines: Italian, Continental, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Open since 1988
Glenrothes
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful and odd!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Food was really good. Strange things was we were given so many freebies - meatlballs, pears, marshmallows, peanuts in shells, Limoncello. Stroke of genius in looking after people!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    685
    258
    73
    29
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great restaurant in Milan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This place had a great ambience, very friendly service and great food. From the moment you walk in the door you are made to feel comfortable. To start they offer Bruschetta and prosecco, and after the meal they offer candies, fruit, nuts and limoncello. I kept returning for dinner and was never disappointed. The price is also very reasonable. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL Malaysia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent food at modest prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We had the meatballs, carbonara and crayfish with cocktail sauce. It was the best meal we had in Milan.

We were the first guest to arrive for lunch at noon but soon it was filled by the lunch crowd who were mostly locals. This to us was a strong indication of good food at local and not tourist prices.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best bistro in Milan!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great experience,very cute place,AMAZING service and food! Where to start...
First, try to reserve. We arrived on a tuesday night at seven,so at opening time...it was already full. Lucky for us,they found us a table. We got free prosecco when we got seated and then an amazing bruschetta. We then ordered a cheese platter (one of the best I've tasted!). We then got our plates of osso bucco (THE best I've ever had and I ordered it all over Italy!!!) and cottolette milanese withv porcini mushrooms. The portions are very generous and delicious! The lady even came with some homemade meatballs for us to taste. My dad makes great ones but even he agreed that they were better!!! For dessert, we got several bowls of candies and limoncello....on the house again!!! I will definately come back here EVERY time I come to Milan! It is a little outside of the center but worth every penny of the taxi ride!!! Oh and super friendly service, I would'nt be surprised if it becomes the #1 restaurant in Milan according to tripadvisor, its really THE best!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A must go in Milan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

In my opinion this is the best restaurant in Milan. The food is unbelievable, the service is excellent and there are a variety of jars of sweets/candies on each table. Will definitely go back and would recommend everybody spending some time in Milan to try it. The price is also very good value.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Immagine Ristorante Bistrot also viewed

 

Been to L'Immagine Ristorante Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Immagine Ristorante Bistrot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.