We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel RossoVino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel RossoVino to your Saves list
Hotel RossoVino
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Privata Francesco Bartolozzi , 9 | Taxi Adress = Incrocio Viale Corsica 26/B, 20137 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #105 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Very close to transit which is extreamly nice. I didnt expect to much since the price was average to other hostels I stayed with and had mixed results. Supprizenly the rooms where quite and came with soap and shower gell and had wifi even on the top floor. Down side to the top floor was there is no elevator, only stairs. The staff was really helpful in giving us guide of how to go around the area. Sadly the staff is there only durring the day so at night so could be a bit unsafe. The beds where super comfy, breakfast was a plus.
All said i would go back to this place again, the stay made by location and staf was plesent.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    30
    9
    9
    6
See reviews for
9
21
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Our trip to Milano was a really nice experience! Especially the hotel owner made it very pleasant for us because he was so friendly and helped us with many things! Also the free bottle of wine was a nice extra :) I would go there again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

I made a reservation at Hotel RossoVino, one month ago. Next day, they've sent me an e-mail about they did a mistake, and the price of the room is higher (3x), than the earlier price. I didn't want to pay this price, so I've asked them to pay the reservation fee back. They still haven't sent me it back...Don't trust them!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_rossovino, Responsabile reception at Hotel RossoVino, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
the price for triple room were 25.00 euro per person ( 75.00 per room ) the mistake was, that she booked all the room at 25.00 ( 3 person = 25.00 ) , so we mailed the customer to inform about this , and since it wasent her fault , we also offer a 20% discount , and we said that we cannot send the deposit back because was paod to the agency booking and not for us and because its was so impossible to make a transfer bank for just 2,50 euro ! ( as the deposit paid was 2 euro and 50 cent ) ... we also offer to tasfer this deposit to another reservation or if she will be in milan , she could always pass in our hotel to pick it up !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

situated in a private street which was really quiet and peaceful ,
the area was well served : lot of bars and food shop
The staff was really helpful in giving us guide of how to go around the area.
super clean and comfu beds... Very close to the bus station and metros which made it really convenient. Breakfast was great too!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

The room was clean, there was wi-fi and tv, towels, soap & shower gel provided. The location was indeed peaceful and quiet. The staff in general was friendly and tried to be helpful when we had problems.
But... The radiator in our room didn't work when we arrived, so the room was really cold and the staff had problems fixing it (it stopped working at least twice during our stay). Twice there was no hot water in the bathroom in the morning (had to ask staff to fix it). There is no one from the staff at the hotel at night, so it doesn't feel very safe and in case of any problems you have to call them on the phone. On our last night we happened to be on our own with a large group of other tourists who decided to have a party and behaved really loud, shouting and laughing outloud when they walked up and down the stairs, thinking there were no other guests at the hotel... The neighbourhood might be quiet but the walls inside the building are extremely thin, so you can hear everything that happens in the reception area, in the hallway, and in your neighbours' rooms, including the flushing of the toilet or conversations over the phone (if I knew the language our neighbour spoke, I would be able to understand every word he said)... Our room was small and cold, the thing that was to be our duvet was more of a bed cover and it was old and stained. The plughole under the shower was always clogged and overflowed. On our last morning, when we wanted to complain about all the problems, the only person from the staff that was present did not speak a word of English...

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

Smelly sheets and pillows, fungi farm in the Ceilin of the bathroom, nobody knows anything....

something positive?, supermarket nearby (SIMPLY). and Milan it´s a really nice city!. (I was in September).

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_rossovino, Responsabile reception at Hotel RossoVino, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
this review is not honest , this guest didint have the room because he arrived at 3 am in the hotel to make check-in , and we dont have reception 24 hrs ( written in our description )
for us was a case of NO SHOW . he dont have the right to comment since he didint stay in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

When myself and 2 friends arrived at Hotel Rossovino we were suprised at how nice it was, the bedroom and bathroom were very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast consisted of a pain au chocolat, yoghurt and coffee. There was no air con but a substantial fan was provided, temperatures reached 36 degrees during our stay so the room was very hot at times but as we were out and about sight seeing for most of the weekend this did not matter! The hostel is situated a 10 minute tram ride away from the centre and it is incredibly easy to get around (we did have to get a taxi after we had been to a nightclub however as the trams stop running at 1am), there is a supermarket across the road and a brilliant restaurant just 2 minutes walk away (Mama Olivia). The only negative point is that prior to arrival a swipe of my debit card had been taken to ensure there was enough money in my acc to settle the bill, it was then refunded straight away and we paid with cash, a lot of hotels do this and it is not a problem that this was done however I was not warned and it meant that the money was then unavailable in my bank acc for a number of days afterwards. I would not let this stop anyone staying at Hotel Rossovino but be aware that you will need extra money in your bank account cover this.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel RossoVino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RossoVino

Address: Via Privata Francesco Bartolozzi , 9 | Taxi Adress = Incrocio Viale Corsica 26/B, 20137 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel RossoVino 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rossovino is a quaint, newly constructed , private Italian villa offering clean, comfortable accommodation at affordable prices. A complimentary bottle of red wine will be offered for each room as a welcome gift Facilities : - Free Wifi internet access - Flat TV - Hair dryer - Fan - Heating - Free towels and linens - Some rooms have private toilette ( Ensuite ) while others have it shared ( budget room ) Mind that triple , quadruple and family rooms provides a Bar Fridge ! The hotel is located in a safe and quaint neighborhood and is a short walk from many necessary services and facilities: - Large supermarket (across the street) - 3 Banks and ATM machine (50 meters away) - Post office - Laundry - Many restaurants, pubs, coffee shops Free car parking is availavle in the public nearby the hotel while private parking,with extra fee, is available on request ( via mail or via phone ) Stay in RossoVino is like staying at home, but changing the colors and light ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel RossoVino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel RossoVino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.