We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milan Suite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Milan Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Milan Suite Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Varesina 124, 20156 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel has amazing location and beautiful comfortable rooms. The staff was so attentive to all our needs and they were very helpful to explain where to go and what to see. Milan is a great place for shopping and also if you are enjoying italian food this place will be great choice for you. We will definitely stay at this hotel again if we will be back to Milan. We will also recommend your place to our friends. Thank you for your service and hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    101
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
119
8
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The Milan Suite Hotel is a great hotel with roomy comfortable suites. We had a balcony suite. The front desk staff were very helpful and very friendly. Most of the staff speak good English. There is no on-site restaurant for dinner, however just down the road is an exceptional restaurant, where the locals frequent. This hotel is about 20 minutes out of the Milan City Centre, however the bus service is frequent and inexpensive (the hotel sells you bus tickets). Breakfast at the hotel is good and buffet style.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Modern, comfortable hotel on the outskirts of Milan. We liked this hotel because it was spacious, modern and it was located on the bus route that took us into the heart of Milano.
There is no restaurant but there are a couple of good, local restaurants within a 5 minute walk so this was no problem. The breakfast, we thought, was really good with the centre piece being the orange juice machine that squeezed the juice to order, just help yourself.
The staff were really helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed at the Milan Suite Hotel in June 2014 as part of a European touring holiday (from the U.K.). We approached the hotel via the nearby motorway and had something of a fright as the surrounding area looked a little run-down, however, when we did manage to find the correct part of Varesina Road and the hotel it was very new and modern. The underground car-park had plenty of room and was secure and the bus service into Milan centre was frequent. The reception staff spoke almost perfect English and were extremely helpful. The first night we ate at a small cafe/restaurant just down the road which the reception staff had recommended and it was just-the-job after a long day travelling. The hotel room was excellent with all the amenities and more and the bathroom was huge with good bath and shower over plus a separate walk-in shower - all very new. The breakfast was exceptional - no fried eggs etc but all so fresh and appertising, unlike many hotel buffets. Its a little gem - we'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The hotel is a great stopping place as we were arriving in Italy after a long flight from NY. Easy to find, the rooms are large enough for family. Front desk service was excellent. Would definitely stay here again if my travels return to Milan.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titisee-Neustadt, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Milan is a great city and the Milan Suite Hotel is a perfect hotel to make the time there even better.

The location might be a little bit remote but the public transports connection is fine. There is a bus stop directly in front of the hotel.

The whole hotel pays so much attention to details, it's remarkable, creating a nice first impression.

The rooms are quite big compared to other city hotels I've been before and really enjoyable. The bed is comfortable and the couch equally. The pillows are exceptionally soft and comfortable. Even the rooms are full of little design details which make them really lovely. For example are there about 7 different spots of illumination lighting up the room in an either smooth or bright way, just as you want and as matching with your mood.
Only drawback: The remote controll wasn't working properly so that we always had to stand up and switch the tv off manually.

The bathroom is very nice, too. The bathtub is huge, offers enough space for two people if you cuddle up a little and the shower is enjoyable. Again one drawback: The rain drop shower head thing has very little pressure making it quite difficult to wash out all the shampoo especially with long hair.

So in a nutshell, the Milan Suite Hotel is a great place to relax after an exhausting day in the city, offering comfortable, big and clean rooms and a pure feel-good atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schweiz
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed here for one night, everything was fine (in our case perfect since we got an upgrade to the junior suite). It's a bit outside of the towns center but the bus station is only a two minute walk away. Trip into town takes about 15-20 minutes by bus. The hotel is very modern and stylish, rather business orientated.
The room was very big and clean, bathroom/toilet very clean. Bed was very comfy and room was quite, aircon is powerfull. There was a little kitchen compartment with coffee machine and fridge.
Staff was very helpfull and friendly, everybody speaking fluently english. Breakfast was ok (mixed american/european brekkie).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Milan Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milan Suite Hotel

Address: Varesina 124, 20156 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Milan Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milan Suite Hotel, il primo luxury urban hotel di Milano, in stile contemporaneo, e l'ideale per chi vuole raggiungere in breve tempo i Poli Fieristici, il centro storico, la City e il quadrilatero della Moda, gli Aeroporti e le Autostrade. La struttura e composta da 38 Junior Suite (40 mq) e 2 Suite De Luxe (70 mq) dotate di ogni comfort, rendendo il soggiorno piacevole anche per lunghi soggiorni. Servizi inerni: parcheggio privato, fitness corner, buffet breakfast, sky tv. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Milan Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milan Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.