We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of UNA Maison Milano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added UNA Maison Milano to your Saves list
UNA Maison Milano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mazzini 4, 20123 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
“Brilliant!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Number 1 place, just like the name implies. Wonderful location, attentive personnel (especially Carlos) and very comfortable rooms. Perfect for spending a short holiday in Milan - exactly in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    151
    20
    1
    5
See reviews for
106
349
26
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, FL
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Very nice room which was clean....very comfortable bed...exceptional bath with separate shower (rain from ceiling) and soaking tub. Very friendly staff with good recommendations on dining..good internet service...called us a taxi for getting to airport at fixed rate of 90 Euro. Room (451) was a little noisy as it faced the street where tram runs most of the night so would recommend asking for room further back away friom street.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The staff were extremely helpful prior to our arrival- arranging transfers from the airport. We were very impressed with the help and friendly service of all the staff. The hotel is in the perfect location for exploring Milan. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Tasmania, Australia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Boutique hotel , perfectly positioned in the heart of Milan. It is situated less than 100 m from the metro station in Piazza del Duomo. Rooms are very good and perfectly insulated from the noise of the city. Very professional , English speaking staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

My husband and I spent our final night of our honeymoon here, before catching an early morning flight out of Malpensa. Although we arrived late and left early, and were tired and suffering from colds, our stay was pleasant and hassle-free. The room was very large, and the bathroom was stocked with an impressive array of complementary toiletries. We didn't have the chance to explore much of the area around the hotel, but it's less than a block from the Duomo and there appeared to be several good restaurants nearby. It's definitely a hotel we'd like to return to next time we have more time to spend in Milan.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Booked hotel for my last night in Italy. Got sick 5 days before and had to return home to get checked out by my doctor. My travel agent called immediately to try to get a refund. My reservation papers said you could cancel a day ahead of time.Their website says no cancellation fee if you notify them a day ahead of time. Have record of doctor visit when I returned. Despite all this the hotel said that my reservation was not refundable. This is horrible customer relations, not to mention being insensitive to the fact that the reason for the cancellation was a medical problem. Will not stay in any Una hotel in the future because of this experience.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Although the personnel was excellent and very helpful, I do not recommend this hotel, especially not their suite that we rented. The low quality of the furniture and beds, the lack of view, etc. This is WAY TOO EXPENSIVE for what the customer gets...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to UNA Maison Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Maison Milano

Address: Via Mazzini 4, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#7 Family Hotel in Milan
#11 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Maison Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your UNA Maison Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Maison Milano Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNA Maison Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.