We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of UNA Maison Milano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added UNA Maison Milano to your Saves list
UNA Maison Milano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mazzini 4, 20123 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent location and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a small hotel with no facilities.
However, the reception staff is excellent. Friendly and eager to please.
The hotel is just located diagonally across the Duomo. Extremely convenient.
Our rooms faced the main street; so there is a bit but negligible noise from passing traffic and tram.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    170
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
117
377
30
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The hotel staff were friendly and warm, right from the moment I started to email them (Daniele) asking for directions and advice on the airport transfers. They answered all my queries and even adhered to my request to have a higher floor with a 'good view'!

We took the Malpensa Express train (which was a breeze) for those with heavy luggage and then took a taxi from the Caldorna station to the hotel (about 10 euros).
The much raved about excellent service was evident the moment we arrived.

We stayed in a superior room but it was more than superior! We were given a very special room with windows, we had our own 'private lift' and even a ledge of a balcony on the rooftop. Situated near the roof made our rest at night quiet and undisturbed. The shower was a bit small though especially if one is of a bigger built.

We only decided to order breakfast on our second day but it was a real spread since you can order anything you want with a fixed price. A real treat to have it serve to us.

You get to choose your own pillows (hardness) - which was very important if you are particular about having a good night's sleep!

The hotel is very conveniently located.
Nevertheless, you might need to walk a distance for a convenient shop or a supermarket if you need one. The hotel staff gave us directions to one.
The location is also great for shopping in the luxury shops, near to the La Scala (opera house).

Oh yes, one thing bad is that you need to pay additional for the Internet, which we did not get.
Other than that, it was a really memorable and great stay, mainly due to the service from the staff!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We're currently still in the Una Maison Milano's Junior Suite. We wish we could stay here longer. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a super friendly staff - in fact, they're all quite friendly and helpful - plus nice marshmallows, lollies and other sweet treats to choose from in glass jars! That's a nice touch.

The hotel reception is small but with a huge "heart." Service is quite personalized and they do go all out to make you feel welcomed and at home. Upon request, we received a room with a balcony, and you also get to choose an item from an array of fun stuff such as an iPod docking system, a Wii, a DVD player and the like. The bathroom in the Junior Suite is of substantial size and amenities are well thought of complete with quick fixes for polished nails. Nice.

Worth your while to also pre-order breakfast upon reservation as you'd save some money and you get to choose your breakfast items upon arrival. There's no breakfast room so the meals are brought directly to you in your private quarters - which was a plus for us since we didn't fancy "waking up" so early in the morning! and what a wonderful surprise to receive such a wide spread over and above what we had ordered. We could in fact skip lunch - as a matter of fact, we DID. LOL.

You won't complain of Una Maison Milano's location either. Literally steps away from the Duomo, with extremely easy access to the Metro Line just around the corner. Plenty of restaurants around and via Montenapoleone for super expensive window shopping is about 10 mins' of steady walk away.

We hope that the management will ensure that the Una Maison Milano's standard of service is maintained and that the facilities are also taken care of to the higher standard it has set. We will definitely return here if we're ever in Milano again.

Thanks to all the staff for a memorable stay thus far!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, try to ask for higher floors. Being in the touristic center, the streets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Forget the previous negative reviews, they've obviously got an 'axe to grind'! My wife and I have just returned from our second stay at Una Maison Milano, which again, we found to be faultless. Despite the hotel's excellent central location, our room was very quiet, our bed really comfortable and the staff a pleasure to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble, and just as we found two years ago, the smiles of Francesco, Daniele & Debra were as wide as Piazza Duomo! Service was always courteous and prompt, and all of the staff we met were eager to please. Francesco rounded our stay off with an excellent restaurant recommendation. Well done all, and see you next time!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I spent one night at the Una Maison Milan this week. Its a great central venue for any Milanese visitor situated very close to the cites cultural attractions. The rooms are very clean, fresh and appealing, the staff welcoming, efficient and friendly. Great value and highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed at UNA Maison last November 2011 for a few nights and it was a fantastic decision. I cannot stress enough how good the location was being just across the street from the Duomo!
Also, the room was very spacious and my oh my the bathroom! Super clean, super hotel.
It is a bit pricey but at the same time it was worth it. Only recommendation would be for them to include breakfast in their pricing but anyway when in Milan who really wants to just stay in the room!?

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

After our terrible experience at G Boutique Hotel we were fortunate to end our trip to Italy at this little gem of a hotel. I can't rave highly enough about the staff and how very helpful they were. On our last afternoon I asked if they had champagne glasses. They did so I asked if we could have two. A few minutes later they arrived with 2 glasses of champagne. I explained that we only wanted the glasses. The gal laughed and said she misunderstood but now the champagne was on them. That said, our suite (we were surprised) was great...lots of room, and the location could not have been better. This is the place to stay when in Milan.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to UNA Maison Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Maison Milano

Address: Via Mazzini 4, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#7 Family Hotel in Milan
#18 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Maison Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your UNA Maison Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Maison Milano Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNA Maison Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.