We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel - Ignore the negative reviews!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of UNA Maison Milano

Save Saved
You added UNA Maison Milano to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
UNA Maison Milano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mazzini 4, 20123 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 432 hotels in Milan
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel - Ignore the negative reviews!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Forget the previous negative reviews, they've obviously got an 'axe to grind'! My wife and I have just returned from our second stay at Una Maison Milano, which again, we found to be faultless. Despite the hotel's excellent central location, our room was very quiet, our bed really comfortable and the staff a pleasure to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble, and just as we found two years ago, the smiles of Francesco, Daniele & Debra were as wide as Piazza Duomo! Service was always courteous and prompt, and all of the staff we met were eager to please. Francesco rounded our stay off with an excellent restaurant recommendation. Well done all, and see you next time!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    385
    129
    17
    1
    5
See reviews for
89
299
23
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I spent one night at the Una Maison Milan this week. Its a great central venue for any Milanese visitor situated very close to the cites cultural attractions. The rooms are very clean, fresh and appealing, the staff welcoming, efficient and friendly. Great value and highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed at UNA Maison last November 2011 for a few nights and it was a fantastic decision. I cannot stress enough how good the location was being just across the street from the Duomo!
Also, the room was very spacious and my oh my the bathroom! Super clean, super hotel.
It is a bit pricey but at the same time it was worth it. Only recommendation would be for them to include breakfast in their pricing but anyway when in Milan who really wants to just stay in the room!?

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

After our terrible experience at G Boutique Hotel we were fortunate to end our trip to Italy at this little gem of a hotel. I can't rave highly enough about the staff and how very helpful they were. On our last afternoon I asked if they had champagne glasses. They did so I asked if we could have two. A few minutes later they arrived with 2 glasses of champagne. I explained that we only wanted the glasses. The gal laughed and said she misunderstood but now the champagne was on them. That said, our suite (we were surprised) was great...lots of room, and the location could not have been better. This is the place to stay when in Milan.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This place is truly the best in town, amazing location, extremely clean rooms, incredible staff, never seen hotel staff as eager helpful as in UNA Maison.

trust me, this place will make you love Milan more, strongly Recommend

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed for one evening. The location was perfect!..The hotel staff was unbelievable!. Francesco even accompanied me to the traín station to help me with three suitcases i couldnt carro by myself, even waited for the traín to arrive to help me load them aboard. I could not believe it!. The rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable!..Will most definitely recommend...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

ANYONE wishing to visit Milano should treat themselves to a stay in this small but classy and wonderful hotel. The hotel could NOT be better situated - right on the Duomo and honestly there is nothing negative to say about this jewel in the city. We loved it. It came complete with an upgraded room, warm and genuine staff, fine touches in the rooms, such as linen hand towels, comfortable beds, wonderful showers (unusual for old cities), perfectly located, well priced, clean, and the list could go on. Thee perfect stay and we WILL go back there soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to UNA Maison Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Maison Milano

Address: Via Mazzini 4, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#8 Family Hotel in Milan
#15 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Maison Milano 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your UNA Maison Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Maison Milano Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNA Maison Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.