We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel - Ignore the negative reviews!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of UNA Maison Milano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added UNA Maison Milano to your Saves list
UNA Maison Milano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mazzini 4, 20123 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel - Ignore the negative reviews!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Forget the previous negative reviews, they've obviously got an 'axe to grind'! My wife and I have just returned from our second stay at Una Maison Milano, which again, we found to be faultless. Despite the hotel's excellent central location, our room was very quiet, our bed really comfortable and the staff a pleasure to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble, and just as we found two years ago, the smiles of Francesco, Daniele & Debra were as wide as Piazza Duomo! Service was always courteous and prompt, and all of the staff we met were eager to please. Francesco rounded our stay off with an excellent restaurant recommendation. Well done all, and see you next time!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hood40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I spent one night at the Una Maison Milan this week. Its a great central venue for any Milanese visitor situated very close to the cites cultural attractions. The rooms are very clean, fresh and appealing, the staff welcoming, efficient and friendly. Great value and highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeremy_hartigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed at UNA Maison last November 2011 for a few nights and it was a fantastic decision. I cannot stress enough how good the location was being just across the street from the Duomo!
Also, the room was very spacious and my oh my the bathroom! Super clean, super hotel.
It is a bit pricey but at the same time it was worth it. Only recommendation would be for them to include breakfast in their pricing but anyway when in Milan who really wants to just stay in the room!?

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maysaa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

After our terrible experience at G Boutique Hotel we were fortunate to end our trip to Italy at this little gem of a hotel. I can't rave highly enough about the staff and how very helpful they were. On our last afternoon I asked if they had champagne glasses. They did so I asked if we could have two. A few minutes later they arrived with 2 glasses of champagne. I explained that we only wanted the glasses. The gal laughed and said she misunderstood but now the champagne was on them. That said, our suite (we were surprised) was great...lots of room, and the location could not have been better. This is the place to stay when in Milan.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank segoldb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This place is truly the best in town, amazing location, extremely clean rooms, incredible staff, never seen hotel staff as eager helpful as in UNA Maison.

trust me, this place will make you love Milan more, strongly Recommend

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faisal3270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed for one evening. The location was perfect!..The hotel staff was unbelievable!. Francesco even accompanied me to the traín station to help me with three suitcases i couldnt carro by myself, even waited for the traín to arrive to help me load them aboard. I could not believe it!. The rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable!..Will most definitely recommend...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princesa52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

ANYONE wishing to visit Milano should treat themselves to a stay in this small but classy and wonderful hotel. The hotel could NOT be better situated - right on the Duomo and honestly there is nothing negative to say about this jewel in the city. We loved it. It came complete with an upgraded room, warm and genuine staff, fine touches in the rooms, such as linen hand towels, comfortable beds, wonderful showers (unusual for old cities), perfectly located, well priced, clean, and the list could go on. Thee perfect stay and we WILL go back there soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veronica` E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#2 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#8 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#4 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Maison Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Maison Milano

Address: Via Mazzini 4, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#7 Family Hotel in Milan
#11 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#19 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Maison Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your UNA Maison Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Maison Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing