We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Central Milan Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of UNA Maison Milano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added UNA Maison Milano to your Saves list
UNA Maison Milano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mazzini 4, 20123 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 429 Hotels in Milan
Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Very Good Central Milan Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I spent one night at the Una Maison Milan this week. Its a great central venue for any Milanese visitor situated very close to the cites cultural attractions. The rooms are very clean, fresh and appealing, the staff welcoming, efficient and friendly. Great value and highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    154
    21
    2
    5
See reviews for
108
356
28
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed at UNA Maison last November 2011 for a few nights and it was a fantastic decision. I cannot stress enough how good the location was being just across the street from the Duomo!
Also, the room was very spacious and my oh my the bathroom! Super clean, super hotel.
It is a bit pricey but at the same time it was worth it. Only recommendation would be for them to include breakfast in their pricing but anyway when in Milan who really wants to just stay in the room!?

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

After our terrible experience at G Boutique Hotel we were fortunate to end our trip to Italy at this little gem of a hotel. I can't rave highly enough about the staff and how very helpful they were. On our last afternoon I asked if they had champagne glasses. They did so I asked if we could have two. A few minutes later they arrived with 2 glasses of champagne. I explained that we only wanted the glasses. The gal laughed and said she misunderstood but now the champagne was on them. That said, our suite (we were surprised) was great...lots of room, and the location could not have been better. This is the place to stay when in Milan.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This place is truly the best in town, amazing location, extremely clean rooms, incredible staff, never seen hotel staff as eager helpful as in UNA Maison.

trust me, this place will make you love Milan more, strongly Recommend

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed for one evening. The location was perfect!..The hotel staff was unbelievable!. Francesco even accompanied me to the traín station to help me with three suitcases i couldnt carro by myself, even waited for the traín to arrive to help me load them aboard. I could not believe it!. The rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable!..Will most definitely recommend...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

ANYONE wishing to visit Milano should treat themselves to a stay in this small but classy and wonderful hotel. The hotel could NOT be better situated - right on the Duomo and honestly there is nothing negative to say about this jewel in the city. We loved it. It came complete with an upgraded room, warm and genuine staff, fine touches in the rooms, such as linen hand towels, comfortable beds, wonderful showers (unusual for old cities), perfectly located, well priced, clean, and the list could go on. Thee perfect stay and we WILL go back there soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Location is just fabulous - next to the DUMO square, easy to walk to all the main shopping streets / areas.

The hotel staff are excellent - very warm and helpful. They genuinely want to help and meet your smallest of requirements and desire.

Though the hotel is small, one doesn't feel claustrophobic due to the pure white walls and light décor which gives a feeling of space. The rooms are very thoughtfully designed and provide for small things that one would not expect even in a luxury hotel, such as an alarm in the bath / shower area for an emergency, a small stool in the bathroom, a full nail maintenance kit, etc.

Anything negative? - Just nothing!

Do try their breakfast, which is served to your room, as the options are just too many and the serving size is huge - you can easily skip lunch!

Room Tip: Try booking a higher category room with balcony - its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to UNA Maison Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Maison Milano

Address: Via Mazzini 4, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#6 Family Hotel in Milan
#11 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Maison Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Fastbooking, Escapio, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your UNA Maison Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Maison Milano Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNA Maison Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.