We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely remodeled hotel in great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of UNA Maison Milano

Save Saved
You added UNA Maison Milano to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
UNA Maison Milano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mazzini 4, 20123 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 431 hotels in Milan
Maitland, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nicely remodeled hotel in great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

You couldn't ask for a better location to explore the heart of Milan. This hotel is a block from the Duomo. We easily walked to everything. A bit of advice: to find the hotel, you need the address. There is no large sign. Just a street number with the name below it next to the door. However, the hotel is quite elegant and upscale. Our room was very large with a huge bath. It was apparent that several old rooms had been combined when the hotel was remodeled. The staff was excellent. Very helpful. We were made to feel welcome. Plenty of good restaurants in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    372
    127
    17
    1
    5
See reviews for
83
280
21
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

First impression was the excellent service, even before we arrived the staff kept in constant contact with me to make sure everything we needed was set up properly. We were 6 adults and 3 children. We had 2 superior rooms and 1 suite. They helped us figure out the best configuration for our needs. They even have the choice of 4 types of pillows which was a nice touch. They also set up our transportation from the airport directly to the hotel. Coordinating 9 people after a long flight is difficult and they made it completely painless.

We were celebrating my parents 70th birthday, they included a bottle of Prosecco (on the house) in their room. I asked them to make reservations for dinner for each night we stayed. They would make recommendations and once we chose they set everything up. Since this was for my parents birthday they even made sure the restaurant had candles going so far as to allow me to determine the color of the candles. This was above and beyond great service.

The breakfast was great and made for a luxurious way to start the day. Other nice touches include the candy jars at the front door. The kids got to have a piece every time they came in and out of the hotel. They have a trunk bar in the lobby with a small but excellent selection for a nice night cap.

Lastly, the location couldn't be more centrally located. It is literally across the street from Duomo and perfect for walking around the center of the city.

I can't say enough on how great the service was. The entire staff was extremely nice and accommodating. I would definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a luxury boutique hotel experience.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

This hotel is a 15 minute train ride and an hour drive from the Malpensa airport. It is adjacent to the square where the Duomo is located and near other major attractions and shopping. We walked everywhere that we wanted to visit. The room was very well appointed, comfortable and looks recently updated. The hotel is on a busy street but noise was not an issue. The staff was helpful in arranging tours and making dining suggestions. We used the hotel limo service to the airport which was very nice. We recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

The hotel is very nice, clean and comfy. The room is well portioned, hence, feels bigger. The bathroom is really big and clean, it has a bathtub and a shower. The location is great, just next to the Domu. The breakfast is very tasty and diverse. I'm diffidently going back to this hotel when visiting Milan next time.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

We initially stayed at the Straff hotel which is alright for solo or business in my opinion. However I got a bad cold on the first day of the trip and had the opportunity to get to know my room very, very well. Anyway that review will be posted on straffs page but to cut story short we decided to change hotels, way too much cement decor and noise for a sick girl! We called Francesco and he rescued us! The room he gave us was amazing, and we got an upgrade when we checked in. I nevr got sick of the room! And I was in there about a week. The only things I can say i missed were room service, which was there but very very limited with about a 30 E charge! And the heater in the room was not controlled by us, so I was eider freezing or sweating at night. Other than that, the location, the service, the staff, the rooms, the decor, the cleanliness, the free coffee and tea, the huuge bathroom, it was all amazing! Thank you to the hotel, and let's get some pasta and soup on your menu!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

The location of this hotel cannot be beaten both for business and pleasure, it is essentially in the heart of the city. The only downside of this hotel is the lack of a bar or restaurant, but UNA makes up for it with the outstanding quality of its rooms and attentiveness of its staff.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clark, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
273 helpful votes 273 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

Stayed at the UNA Maison Milano in March. The location is great, a stones throw from the Duomo and all the fashion stores your looking for.
GREAT Staff...Awesome Rooms (compared to EU standard).
FYI - if your driving in Milano...this hotel is not for you...no parking. Barely a spot for a car to drop off your luggage.
This is a boutique hotel, so if your expecting a hip lounge downstairs, stay elsewhere.
This will be the place to stay when in Milan.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to UNA Maison Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Maison Milano

Address: Via Mazzini 4, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#7 Family Hotel in Milan
#15 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Maison Milano 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Fastbooking, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your UNA Maison Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Maison Milano Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNA Maison Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.