We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brera Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Brera Apartments to your Saves list
Brera Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Different Locations, 20121 Milan, Italy (Brera)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 230 Specialty Lodging in Milan
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“Excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

One of the most beautiful locations I have ever stayed. The flat was great, clean and the service was very welcoming. In addition, Brera area is wonderful and it is close to Milan’s historic monuments and the shopping area. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poldi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The apartment was located in the Brera district of Milan but close to the city centre, that you wouldnt notice the distance. The metro stop was close but it was nice to stay in the neighbourhood away from the crowds. Convenience stores are close by and some really good restaurants are very close too. The apartment itself was spotless and felt like a 'home-away-from-home' where everything worked perfectly. The service was very professional but friendly. We were very impressed with this place and would stay there again when visiting Milan.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbuglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

if you love to be in a good part of the city, look no further!
Apartments is good, space, white, good coffee.
The apartment is white and clean, good for 2 people, i think 4 wil be to much.
But in the end you only sleep there.....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dees77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrine, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We recently stayed four nights in this apartment and it really made our trip great. The location is very convenient with about a 5-10 min walk to two different metro lines. From the apt you can walk about 20 min or less and be standing in front of the Duomo. It is very well located to a number of nice restaurants and two small supermarkets. The apartment itself was very clean with more than enough room for you to spread out and relax. It has a small fridge and even a washer if you've been on a long trip or packed lightly. During our stay they even cleaned the unit and changed the linens one day which I was not expecting. It does require a bit of coordination with the company but the apt. representative was waiting for us at the unit when our cab arrived. You cant beat the location, price and comfort in the center of Milan.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank badwaiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed in the Garibaldi Apartment, which is in a quiet street off the Corso Garibaldi which is a great shopping and eating street, really close to all the places you want to go in Milan. We went on a number of tours with Zani Viaggi and this apartment was in walking dstance of the Foro Bonaparte where Zani Viaggi is located.

The apartment had a loft bedroom which was charming, but the spiral staircase would be an issue if you had difficulty with stairs. There was a fully equipped kitchen and a washing machine (we dried the clothes on the spiral staircase railings for which there were helpfully provided pegs!). The apartment was bright and modern with an air conditioner in the living room and one in the loft bedroom, we were there in summer and very much appreciated these. There is an elevator from the ground floor to the apartment.

We arrived in Milan early in the day and could leave our bags in the office, which is some way from the apartment. The staff were very friendly and took our bags to the apartment for us. They also walked with us and explained all the workings of the apartment. Just around the corner in Corso Garibaldi was a great restaurant "Tastari" which we would very much recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank westernsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We loved Brera apartments. If you are staying in Milan we would highly recommend it. What better than to stay in a local neighbourhood with great living space just a few stops on the metro from the city centre. The staff are brilliant and very helpful, showing us around when we got there, providing a city map, giving us tips and a tour of the apartment. The kitchen facilities are great - loved the nespresso machine in the morning as we made coffee and popped to a local bakery for pastries. It really is a home from home and very stylish. Wi-fi is a must for us and the wi-fi was brilliant - never had a problem and very fast connection. It was a shame we only stayed the one night - we would come back again and stay longer!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zoe_Ipswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We loved having a complete apartment for the price of a hotel room. The apartment was clean and comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped with a great espresso machine. Good location, between two subway stops and the surrounding neighborhood was nice. There is a cute cafe about two doors down where we had espresso on a rainy afternoon. We travel to Milan fairly often and would stay at Brera again. The only complaint we had was the noise from the bar downstairs and we wish it had a washing machine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank averybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Hotel Ritter
Hotel Ritter
#162 of 432 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 774 reviews
Brera
Carlyle Brera Hotel
Carlyle Brera Hotel
#98 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Brera
Cavour Hotel
Cavour Hotel
#121 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Residence Aramis Milan Downtown
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 5,076 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#36 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brera Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brera Apartments

Address: Different Locations, 20121 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 230 Specialty Lodging in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Brera Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brera Apartments are located in beautiful areas in the heart of Milan: in the most peaceful part of the historic Brera district, which the artists of the Academy of Fine Arts, since the nineteenth century, have turned into one of the most characteristics of Milan, or in the most glamour part of the city, dotted with shops and showrooms of the most important names in fashion. Brera Apartments are particularly quiet and silent: located in elegant historic buildings, featuring a typical Milanese style. The atmosphere is welcoming and personalized, stylish with "collection design" furnishing, with parquet floors. Each apartment is divided into the large living room, the kitchen area and the bedroom. All Brera Apartments are equipped with Nespresso coffee machine, pods, teas and herbal teas, a 32-inch high-definition TV with free Sky channels, an extensive DVD collection, Hi-Fi stereo system compatible with iPhone and iPOD Apple, and complete with CDs to set the perfect mood. Free Internet WI-FI connection is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Brera Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing