We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stealing money from the safe of our room!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Boscolo Milano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Boscolo Milano to your Saves list
Boscolo Milano
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Matteotti 4-6, 20100 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #67 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stealing money from the safe of our room!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had very unpleasant incident in Hotel Boscolo Milano. After opening the safe in our room we found that there is a lack of 1000 euros. The amount standing there (in a purse) and never touched the whole time was 6,000 euro, in case of any unexpected expenses and of course because we're travelling by car across Europe. Previously we were in Monte Carlo Bay Hotel, Excelsior Palace Hotel..
........before dinner we found out what amount is missing, so immediately informed the General Manager of the hotel. After our explanation that we're sure about our lack, he assure us that it's impossible our password to work if someone else opens the safe with a master key or block it with three wrong passwords. Yes, that really sounded correctly and logically but to be both sides sure we asked him to demonstrate this in front of us. Unfortunately his version dropped because as once they unlocked and locked the safe, our password still worked! This further proved that our money is stolen. We want to assure you that we are not so disappointed by the lack, as by the manager's attitude. He causes us the inconvenience to go to the police and even after this we've never asked for some kind of compensation. It's really strange how is possible such things to happen in 5 stars european hotels, we're really shocked. Who is going to take the blame?
My advice is never going in luxury hotel, where is no security for your money!!!

Room Tip: not close to elevator , very noisy coridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    172
    84
    36
    27
See reviews for
70
231
35
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liberec, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This very special designed hotel is situated just to walk around all sights and boulevards with the famous brand’s shops. The rooms are furnished by unbelievable pieces and it was always nice to come back, like to come in to the gallery.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located for the centre of Milan, just five minutes from the Duomo. We stayed during July, which isn't the peak tourist period in Milan due to the heat and we managed to hit a weekend when it was very hot. The hotel is air conditioned throughout and the spa was particularly welcome in the hot weather. The Boscolo Milano is a hotel with high standards of care and decor.

Our room was spacious and well equipped (abundant toiletries, bathrobes and ladies' slippers provided for the spa) and restocked daily. The mini-bar was well-stocked but we didn't use anything from it. It did appear to be extremely pricey compared to local restaurant/cafes/bars (and we weren't in the cheapest part of town) and not going out and trying some of the local food and drink would be a loss to the traveller! Bedding and towels were changed daily. The one thing missing in the room is a facility to make drinks - tea/coffee machine or kettle - as ordering from room service just for a cup of tea didn't seem worth the hassle!

The spa is this hotel is particularly relaxing. There is a pool, a steam room and sauna and couches. We spent a good bit of time just relaxing in the spa, avoiding the midday heat. The hotel was quite quiet while we stayed, which meant that we had the spa to ourselves at times which was a complete luxury. While we didn't book any treatments due to time, the treatment rooms looked excellent. There were also showers and dressing rooms in the spas, again well-stocked with toiletries. Outside the spa is a table of fruit and water.

Breakfasts at the hotel are outstanding. We hadn't booked in advance and were offered breakfast at check-in for 25 euro per person per day. This was well worth it. There were abundant tables of cold items available to suit visitors from all continents. A whole table devoted to prepared fruit was a very welcome sight - so often fruit is an afterthought! We were also able to order from the al a carte breakfast menu - we'd recommend the crepe and pancakes. Warm, fresh breads and pastries were also brought to the table.

We had taken the decision to have a no expenses spared long weekend and this hotel made the stay easy, relaxing and enjoyable. Concierge service was excellent. Taxis to Linate airport from the hotel take 20 minutes at most and cost between 15-20 Euro.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Deluxe room with courtyard views. There isn't much to see in the courtyard but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Ultra modern hotel in brilliant position. Walking distance to the Duomo and shopping area. Room is modern with views of the Duomo. Simple, modern furnishings but comfortable and adequate. Bathroom is small with interesting bathroom amenities. Very little cupboard space so pack light.
Staff are very pleasant and helpful especially the doorman.

Room Tip: Room with view of Duomo
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Supposed to be a five star hotel but lacks the 5 star facilities, therefore it is overpriced ... For the price you are paying you can get into the better known hotels ... Efficient check in, nice breakfast ...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Excellent location... right in the middle of all imaginable shopping ! The hotel was beautifully designed and very modern ... rooms were big and beautiful ! staff was courteous, warm and helpful ! just a 5 minute walk from the Duomo !

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,
grazie per la Sua gentile recensione. Sono particolarmente lieto che abbia gradito il Suo soggiorno presso il nostro Hotel e che ne abbia apprezzato la posizione centralissima.
Spero di poterLa accogliere nuovamente qui al Boscolo Hotel Milano.
L’occasione mi è gradita per porgerLe i miei più

Cordiali Saluti.

Oliver Hutten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed in the Boscolo Milano for 4 nights. Overall the hotel is very nice. Rooms are spacious and open with nicely appointed bathrooms. The location is second to none and it is only a 5 minute walk to the Duomo.

I can think of 2 small negatives during the stay. The sitting chairs in the room are very "art deco" and their style fits into the modernistic design of the hotel. They are, however, not very comfortable. Who cares, though! You're not in Milan to sit in your room! The second issue was lunch on the roof. Convenient and good food with a nice view. But 50€ for the 2 of us is over the top expensive for a hamburger and a salad.

If I venture to Milan again I would not hesitate to stay at the Boscolo.

Room Tip: ,further away from the elevators means extra distance from the lobby.....less noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,

La ringrazio per questa Sua gentile recensione. Sono felice di sapere che ha trascorso un piacevole soggiorno con noi , sono particolarmente lieto se siamo riusciti a trasmetterLe lo spirito del Boscolo Hotel e la dedizione con cui viene curato ogni dettaglio. Sono molto lieto di sapere che ha apprezzato la posizione centrale del nostro Hotel.
Spero di poterLa accogliere nuovamente come nostro gradito Ospite.

Cordialmente

Oliver Hutten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boscolo Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Milano

Address: Corso Matteotti 4-6, 20100 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Milan
#34 Business Hotel in Milan
#47 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#49 Family Hotel in Milan
#58 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Splendia, Marriott, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Boscolo Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Milano Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boscolo Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.