We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boscolo - Service with a smile!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boscolo Milano

Save Saved
You added Boscolo Milano to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boscolo Milano
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Matteotti 4-6, 20100 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot rate & 15% off dinner
Ranked #70 of 432 hotels in Milan
new york
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Boscolo - Service with a smile!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

As for location-- you can't beat it-- just a few blocks from both The Duomo and La Scala. The concierge service was very kind and helpful throughout our stay and recommended a great place to dine after the Opera.

There was a tough night of lights that didn't turn off-- BUT the management quickly fixed the situation. They were professional and gracious about the whole episode.

The spa area is wildly decorated-- with a wading pool, steam and sauna. There are wonderful amenities--- creams and shampoos of many scents to choose from. And the decor is so unique. Each room is a bit different-- so choose wisely.

The breakfast buffet is plentiful and everyone is eager to help with any special request.

The lounge area is large with lots of spots to relax or meet up with people. There is also a bar area on the lower level and a computer to use, if needed.

But the best was the Housekeeping manager, Kenia who addressed our every need and desire. THANKS!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest ,
I am happy that your stay has answered your expectations. Our goal is to make you feel at home with all the comforts and to give you all the best.
We try to fulfill your each request and we are happy as in the specific case. You satisfaction is our reward.
My staff and I look forward to you soonest for next stay.
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    126
    61
    34
    22
See reviews for
55
167
29
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
munich
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is decorated with quite modern fixtures and furniture. Very expensive for what you receive. Central location and the doormen are helpful and well mannered.
The entrance, hallways and general areas were extremely warm. We mentioned this to staff, however they did not seem to care.
When we checked in we were told the price included breakfast. Next morning upon checkout we were told it wasn't and were charged 35,00 per person - overpriced! They lost a customer over this type of treatment. In the US the check out person would have had the authority to remove from invoice to gain a customer! We will not return for certain.
The rooms are nicely decorated, the bed and bathroom are well appointed however my shower floor edges needed a good cleaning.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,
Desolato per quanto accaduto durante le fasi del check-in.
La invito nuovamente a trovarci per aver il piacere non solo di fare la sua conoscenza ma di poterLe trasmettere il giusto concept del nostro Boscolo Milano.
Con l’augurio che quanto accaduto possa essere un lontano ricordo e arricchire la sua esperienza made in Boscolo Milano con momenti unici , voglia gradire i miei più cordiali saluti.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

First of all Boscolo Milano must be defined as an original hotel
It 's really special and cared for, a unique and modern accommodation.
The spa is beautiful with a nice pool parlor.
Then the position is really good, the Cathedral is a 5-minute walk away and we are near from the major fashion stores.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Google Translation
4) Caro Ospite,
Il nostro Boscolo Milano vuole infondere gli elementi da Lei attentamente sottolineati e siamo lieti che siano stati colti immediatamente.
Siamo orgogliosi di poter offrire un servizio e regalarvi momenti unici.
In attesa di vederla prestissimo, la saluto cordialmente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moena, Italy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I spent a weekend in Milan and my friends have recommended this fantastic hotel and centrally located in Milan. The first thing you notice as you enter is the luxury that is everywhere, from the floor to the chandelier, the style is very modern and futuristic.
The bedroom was beautiful, elegant and very spacious, and accurate.My girlfriend also liked those pretty origami towels on the bed. I defy even the most picky to find anything negative about this hotel. I recommend everyone this hotel especially to those who want to impress his girlfriend

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Google Translation
5) Caro Ospite,
lieto che il suo soggiorno sia andato oltre le Sue aspettative.
Vogliamo dedicare ai nostri preziosi ospiti momenti più unici che rari e stupirvi con il design sapientemente studiato ad hoc cosi come il suo arredo e colori.
Mi auguro di poterla incontrare quanto prima presso il Boscolo Milano.
L’occasione mi è gradita per porgerle i miei più cordiali saluti.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is your destination for best... Location at Milan, staff, luxury service, valuable prices comparing to the service they provide, atmosphere, roof bar..., ..., and more and more! I really like to spend my money for such feeling that I get when I'm at this hotel! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Google Translation
6) Gentile cliente ,
ll suo prezioso commento è una conferma del nostro operato che ha come obiettivo la vostra massima soddisfazione.
Sarei lieto di fare presto la sua conoscenza e di accoglierla con nuove novità made in Boscolo Hotels.
Cordiali saluti.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Dont get me wrong, i still think that the Hotel is too expensive...but

I just loved it !

From the Architecture, to the location, to the rooms, to the food, Excellent !

You are greeted with a Red facade and will be guided in by an imposing doorman in formal tails, then you enter what seems to be a lobby designed by a drunk teenager, the floor is slanting, the furnitures are all right angles, there is no dull thing in this hotel !

I just loved the rooms and the showers and the different varieties of shampoos, soap, lotions and bath gels that are available for you...

the location is central milan, close to everything, the duomo... major shopping centers... and very close to all the tourist attractions of the city... also lots of excellent restaurants and cafes in the area

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite, La ringraziamo per aver gradito la Sua sistemazione ed aver apprezzato i vari accorgimenti presenti nella Sua camera messi a disposizione per i Nostri Ospiti.
Mi dispiace che non sia stato di Suo gradimento lo stile e il design dell’Hotel, ma essendo il nostro uno stile particolare è strettamente legato al gusto personale.
Spero di poterLa accogliere presto qui al Hotel Boscolo per avere anche la possibilità di provare il nostro fantastico ristorante Oltremare.
Cordialmente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've been at the Boscolo Milano for 5 nights. The hotel is very spacious and modern. The designs are very sophisticated and luxurious.The room and common areas are very accurate. The hotel is quite large and therefore sometimes a bit crowded, for example during check in we waited while.
For the rest, great hotel and very central location. Maximum comfort.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver H, Direttore at Boscolo Milano, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,
La ringrazio per aver condiviso le impressioni sul Suo soggiorno presso il nostro Hotel, leggo con piacere che ha gradito la Sua sistemazione e lo stile del nostro Hotel. Sono davvero spiacente per la Sua attesa al check-in, sarà mia premura qualora volesse tornare a trovarci fare in modo che questa situazione non si verifichi nuovamente.
Cordialmente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boscolo Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Milano

Address: Corso Matteotti 4-6, 20100 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Milan
#28 Business Hotel in Milan
#48 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#56 Family Hotel in Milan
#73 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Milano 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Boscolo Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Milano Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boscolo Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.