We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, nice facilities, little work to do on the menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Hub Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Hub Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Hub Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Privata Polonia 10, 20157 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #119 of 431 hotels in Milan
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
“Good hotel, nice facilities, little work to do on the menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I've been in The Hub and was pleasantly surprised by the good service. The shuttle service makes commuting very easy and the hotel is clean and customer friendly. Only thing they should work on is the breakfast and menu. I really don't appreciate froi gras on the menu. A really animal unfriendly dish. It would be lovely when a few more vegetarian / vegan options were added to the menu. Breakfast is o.k. Coffee is bad quality. But again, it's very simple to go to the city and have a nice dinner outside.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    232
    290
    98
    51
    20
See reviews for
69
238
28
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at the Hub for the Grand Prix in Monza. We were a little concerned about the location being too far from central Milan but it was a short train ride in and the shuttle bus taking us too and from the hotel to the station was very good and always available on request.

The breakfast was pretty decent but we thought the food in the Mirror restaurant was average for the price and had much better meals in Milan for half the price.

I read a lot of reviews about thin walls but we couldnt hear anyone next door from our room on the 8th floor although the aircon was a little clunky at times.

The staff we very polite, helpful and all spoke great English. The made good use of the pool, sauna and steam room too - an excellent bonus after a long day at the F1.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We booked a weekend stay here not realising how far out it was. Luckily the shuttle bus was available 24/7 and we never had to wait longer than 5 minutes for it. The staff were very friendly. Buffet breakfast was also good.
The rooms were great apart from the shower leaked all over the floor into the hallfway and we were woken up numerous times from people next/below/above/outside the corridor. If it was soundproofed I would rate it a 4/5.
When we returned to our room at 5pm I would have expected the maid service to have been but she hadn't so when she called at 6ish we said not to bother.
My next trip to Milan would be more central.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at the Hub for the italian GP. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Good shuttle service to train station. Breakfast is very good. Rooms very clean. The barman whose name is Mirko is brilliant and does anything he can for you, he should get a promotion and a payrise.

Room Tip: High up for a good view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had booked a 3 night stay in this hotel as part of a package deal. Unfortunately the customer service left a lot to be desired. The air conditioning in our room did not go cooler than 28 degrees C. Despite numerous by the staff they were not able to either fix the problem or offer us an alternative room with air conditioning that worked. We checked out after 24 hours - our idea of a holiday does not involve sleeping in a sauna!
The hotel is located quite far out from the city centre, and although there is a shuttle bus to the station and a good rail network it really is too far away. It is situated in an industrial estate, with no where to walk to, nor are there any local resturants, cafes or shops. It is clean and tidy, the staff are pleasant. If you want to visit Milan the city I wouldn't recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Hub Milan could be a fantastic hotel. The decor is nice and offers everything you want. Unfortunately, the hotel is in really bad condition. The hotel is only three years old and the whole furniture in our room had strong signs of usage. The painting is chipped everywhere, the floor has water damages and everywhere in the hotel are dirty areas like the computer in the business area.

Furthermore the staff needs some training. When we arrived the hotel had some problems with the computer system. After a short explanation the staff told us that it will take maximum 10 minutes to fix the system. Then they ignored us for 30 min. without offering us a drink. However, after we asked for a drink they served us a free coffee.

The served breakfast was ok but nothing special.

It's a shame that the hotel is in such a bed condition it could be a fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The service provided was more than the 4 star rating it has garnered. They offer a 24 hour free Shuttle to the train station and drivers are Always ready when you call. Breakfast included had a lot of choices and the rooms were always clean, spacious and quiet. A perfect night time
Retreat after a hard days shopping and
Sight seeing around Milan and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Hub Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hub Hotel

Address: Via Privata Polonia 10, 20157 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 431 hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hub Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Despegar.com and EasyToBook so you can book your The Hub Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hub Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.