We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decidedly for recommendation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hub Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Hub Hotel to your Saves list
The Hub Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Privata Polonia 10, 20157 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #133 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Kraków/Wieliczka
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Decidedly for recommendation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

In fact there are no disadvantages excluding location which is not in the center for sure, and railway station is about 1.5 km from Hotel and service provide lift beyond that getting to center is easy and fast because of great connection. Really nice room, very comfortable bed and pleasant bathroom. Perfect breakfast and nice pizza.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    286
    110
    51
    24
See reviews for
75
254
30
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Komotini, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The Hub is a very nice and modern hotel with with very polite and helpfull staff.The rooms are modern and well decorated.Free wifi and parking in front of the hotel. The breakfast buffet was excellent.Hotel offers shuttle bus to train station Certosa and to Fiera Milano.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The facilities in the hotel wasn't bad however the location isn't ideal if you are in town to see the city. The hotel provides a shuttle bus to take guests to and from the closest station however you need to take a train into town then change for another line to get you into the shopping district or anywhere of interest really. There is a spa however its quite small and gets a bit crowded especially for the Jacuzzi. The room was a bit small but was spotless, good size bathroom that was also clean. If you are in Milan for sight seeing I wouldn't recommend as a base but if location isn't a big issue I would say its not the worst place you could stay

Room Tip: The view from my room was just hideous!!! Looking out the window all I could see was what looked lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou, China
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

the Hub is a very nice and modern hotel with most of needed luxury.
rooms where very spacious and clean.
bathroom was very nice too.
mostly liked the breakfast buffet in the hotel! just had to make sure you be the early enough since sometimes to good stuff was already out of stock!
the hotel restaurant has extremly tasty food on the menu but the prices are too high! you can find equaly good food somewhere in the heart of milan for cheaper prices!

all in all would definetly recommend this hotel and would stay there again myself!

good price value!

only bad this is the location.....trucker parking area and more or less industrial park in the neighbourhood.

hotel offers shuttle bus but unfortunately only to the trainstation and not to the city center.

Room Tip: go to higher level for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabio_messina, General Manager at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!

We do appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at The Hub Hotel in Milan and the services we provide.

About the area is a "work in progress" situation. A new bridge will be ready soon and will connect to the Expo site for the 2015 event and all the surrounding will completely change.

Therefore we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

Fabio Messina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We booked online because this place was cheap although some distance out from the centre. Upon arrival we were told that our booking was for next month! Consequently, we had to pay a significant premium over the original booking price. Too tired to argue or go elsewhere I meekly coughed up the extra €'s and bit my tongue. Overall, neat and modern but too far from town.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a good value and has great pics of their rooms, what it does not tell you is the area it is in leaves you wanting. We stayed in Milan as a stepping point on our vacation to do a day trip out in the country. For that this place was great as we did not mean to travel in the city itself. This hotel is not suitable for people who like to walk around the area they are staying. Pay the extra money and stay more centralized, you are going to spend it on transportation anyway. To get to anyplace to eat it was a good fifteen min walk, and through a small tent city. If you wanted to get to mass transit they would drop you off.

My room was nice and very clean. The bathroom was the only one during our stay that had a door to the shower. We did not get to use the pool because they closed it down for a private dinner that night.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabio_messina, Direttore generale at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review!

The Hub Hotel is located north west of the city of Milan, between the main Fair and the MiCo congress palace. The city center is about 7 km away and there is an easy access to the motorway and to Malpensa Airport.

The Hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service to cover the 1 km distance between the hotel and the closest underground station, that connect to Milan city center in about 10-15 minutes. The shuttle service in on request 24h available.

The area itself is in a growing and changing moment, due to the fact that right in front of the Hotel there will be the Expo 2015. In the recent year 2 more hotels opened plus Porsche car dealer and new offices.

Finally the pool and the Spa area is available from 7.00 am to 9.00 pm included in the room rate 7 days out 7. Sometimes after 9.00 there is a private event or dinner and therefore we need to close the area at 9.00.

Looking forward to welcome you soon at The Hub Hotel and check together the improvement of the area.

Best regards

Fabio Messina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Inside the hotel was awesome. The shower was the best we had in our travels through Italy. The staff was super friendly and helpfully. They were able to answer all our questions about the metro and even gave us a free shuttle ride to the station. However, they might feel obligated since everything outside the hotel is super scary. We were afraid to walk to dinner and even saw tent cities set up on the side streets. The hotel is not close to anything and the money we saved staying at The Hub was soon spent on transportation. So in general, the hotel was great, but I would not return.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabio_messina, Direttore generale at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review!

We do appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at The Hub Hotel in Milan.

Regarding the area where we are located, since we opened 3 years ago, many changes and improvement are going on. For example 2 more hotels opened, new offices, a Porsche car dealer, and all this is related to the fact the we are facing the area where the Expo 2015 will take place.

Therefore I invite you to come back soon and check the changes. Finally I can assure you that there is non permanent tent cities in the area. It is forbidden by law and as soon as authorities find them, they are immediately removed.

Looking forward to welcome you soon at The Hub Hotel Milano.

Best regards

Fabio Messina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hub Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hub Hotel

Address: Via Privata Polonia 10, 20157 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hub Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Hub Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hub Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.