We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonable but little far from the action” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Hub Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Hub Hotel to your Saves list
The Hub Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Privata Polonia 10, 20157 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #133 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Tanzania
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“reasonable but little far from the action”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Nice Hotel, contemporary design, spacious rooms with colorful contemporary interiors, not for the vintage lovers :)

staff service was not the most pleasant type, but seem to be common to hotels in Milano & Rome.

location is bit far from the center, located in semi-industrial area, and the gipsy group with caravans in the front doesn't make it any more pleasant to the eye. (cloths hanging on the trees etc).

the price is reasonable for the hotel, the food as well, in general nice hotel to stay, but wouldn't pick it as my first choice unless there is no other option.

Room Tip: higher floors give better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    286
    111
    51
    24
See reviews for
75
254
30
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Natal, RN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Perfect, super attentive. room is beautiful and cozy, wonderful breakfast,
Perfect Kitchen, Restaurant, accommodation very good.
The location is near one of the stations that lead to the center of milan, where we have the service to take you to the station and seek.
I have nothing to complain about. Attendance note 10

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The hotel is very close to Rho milan fairgrounds, and during some event such as I saloni (furniture exhibition) there's a FREE shuttle bus to the fairgrounds. The location of this hotel is not in the center of Milan. But, if you want to go to the city, simply ask the hotel shuttle bus to drop you at the nearest MRT/bus station. The room is very clean and the staff is also very nice. I stayed here for 4 nights, overall it's enjoyable. Compare to the price, worth it every penny.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We booked into The Hub on New Year's Day and found the hotel dirty and sticky from the night before's festivities. It stayed the same way for some time with the floors dirty and sticky. Other than that the hotel is very modern and rather cold, this included the service. For a four star hotel you would expect more. It is also stuck out in an industrial area and makes commuting into town difficult. The breakfast was the high light of the stay. We have misplaced an iPad and have phoned them with no follow up from their side.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Just came back from my trip and one of the hotel I stayed in is the hub and it can said to be the most modern hotel among my stay there. I love the toilet design the most! It's really pretty and cool. I had never seen such a toilet design before. If there's a chance to revisit Milan, this is one of my ideal choice of stay.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

After disembarking from an 8-day cruise of the Mediterranean aboard MSC Splendida, we journeyed to Milan for a 4-day visit and stayed at The Hub for 3 nights. We were assigned a spacious modern room, very tidy and well equipped. The hotel staff were courteous, friendly, helpful and competent. The hotel, being about 10 kilometers away from the city center provides a free shuttle service to & fro to the nearest train station and from there it's a simple and quick ride that takes roughly 15-20 min. so we decided to keep our car in their secured garage and commute to the city instead. As an added amenity, guests are given free access to their spa with indoor pool and sauna, a most relaxing and welcome relief after a heavy day of sightseeing. There's also free internet access in the entire hotel and their breakfast buffet is delicious serving warm & cold dishes and freshly baked breads plus an assortment of cheeses. All in all, we are very satisfied with The Hub and will surely recommend it to friends & associates. Do not let the distance of the hotel turn you off, it is worth the short travel to the historical center anyway!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Very clean and spacious rooms. The restaurant is very high quality, but very expensive.
Not in the best location, it quite far from the centre and a 20 minute walk from the train station (though there is a free shuttle).
The spa etc. is great.
Breakfast was good. And the free WIFI was excellent.
We got stuck in the lift when we first got there but other than that it was brilliant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hub Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hub Hotel

Address: Via Privata Polonia 10, 20157 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hub Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your The Hub Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hub Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.