We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need a plateau of seafood, here is your place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Lisca Via Marghera

La Lisca Via Marghera
Via Marghera, 29, 20149 Milan, Italy
02 39400036
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #865 of 5,363 Restaurants in Milan
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Those who love the sea, although not love to fish, you know that you can get lost staring fishermen, side by side, on the docks or on fishing vessels; patients, taciturn, often just boys, waiting for the moment when the line is a tendency, is to bend the barrel and forces are opposed, on the one hand and on the other the angler fish. The moment you step in line with a fisherman usually starts to tell their stories, often real and other fruit of the imagination; was in one of these occasions that I began to hear about her, "the bone", rather than a fish a legend: so called because so thin that the bones you seemed to see it. There are fish with no strength or luck, not speed or cunning but of a mixture of all it does is that nobody can capture them. Everyone knew, everyone had a legend about it, there were those who said it had broken the barrel even though he had nowhere near the strength of a shark, who had gnawed the network while not having teeth barracuda.Fra these I tried with everything I had learned in my years of observation, I felt baits ranging from worms, bread and even Nutella but the few times I saw her, he always managed to escape me; one day, while I was on the deck of the vessel, sipping a chilled white wine, took the bait: shrewd eyes, silvery scales but especially lean to make an impression for the emotion the wine I was drinking I fell into the water and at that moment "the bone "leap 'out of the water, in all its thinness and with a bite severed a line that would stand up to a swordfish. Since that time the fish disappeared and no fisherman was able to sight it more. From time to time on the pier meeting objects coming from the sea, an alarm clock, a boot ... I like to think that they are gifts of my friend "the bone" and as such they jealously cherish. A.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Need a plateau of seafood, here is your place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

From the outside you can only see the bank of fresh fish on offer, you have to pass this and the kitchen to get through to the seating area, which I always feel is a good indicator of freshness and hygiene.
The interior is ALL about fish and the decor brings to mind a little restaurant by the beach. The menu is slightly unusual in that there are the classic french seafood plateau and some Italian themed starters as well as some pasta dishes. We had the plateau "Let's look each other in the eyes" which is plenty for 2 people and consists of 2 tiny tartare of tuna and salmon and 6 oysters amongst other various molluscs.

The catalana is very fresh, you can taste the individual ingredients of veg, ie the celery onion and tomatoes and the emulsion blends well with the key fish.

We also had the scamorza cheese, eggplant and mackerel starter which is a delicious combination that works very well
The desserts were totally scrumptious and worth the extra calories, in particular the dark chocolate mousse.

The cellar is not vast but as I mentioned the restaurant is not very big, but they have a few choice wines and sorbets.

I wouldn't recommend taking children with an unsophisticated palate there. there are no french fries and no side veg, most of the dishes are elaborated with a sauce so for those amongst you who prefer plain food you may have a very limited choice.

The staff are extremely friendly and take time with the clients to explain about the restaurant and it's dishes, and the origin of the food (and the very yummy bread)

All in all an excellent place to eat and I particularly like it for lunch time!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    164
    75
    41
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great variety, fresh and delicious fish.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

A great variety of dishes, both cooked and raw fish. Everything is delicious, love the linguine with 2 types of shrimp and the catalana of lobster with red onion, tomatoes and celery. Decent wine list with affordable prices. The bread is wonderful as are the desserts. The owner is very pleasant and outgoing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Nice fish in a cousy atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012 via mobile

I am a German journalist but I'd better write in English. I came in Milan for a reportage about interior design. I came on this restaurant just because I've been told that this area was full of places. May be it is not the best in time for interior design but the food is brilliant. Very great fish: fresh like we were on the coast. The waiter told me in a good English that their fish comes every morning from Mar Ligure. I should suggest this restaurant for all the tourists. Tschüss Mailand!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“top freshness for fair prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

The seafood (don't look for other) is really extrafresh; not a wide choice but you can find lobsters, oysters and other raw seafood (carpaccio and tartare) at uncommon prices for Milano. Staff and management is nice and friendly. A very small place, so make a reservation

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Top Contributor
382 reviews 382 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
250 helpful votes 250 helpful votes
“Average price fish restaurant, not delicious but ok..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

Make sure to reserve on weekends cause it is always very busy..
The atmosphere is nice: modern and fresh furniture with some traditional touch here and there.
The food is ok. Not fantastic but not bad at all..
I would strongly recommend the Degustazione di Tartare (a selection of seasoned finely chopped raw fish like tuna, salmon and sea bass), and the Spiedini di totantetti (tattler skewer) covered with breadcumbs and herbs... In addition, to taste the real traditional seafood in italy, I would try the stewed mussels with croutons (cozze alla marinara).
Maybe it is not the best and delicious seafood in town but a good compromise between quality and reasonable price.

  • Visited July 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lisca Via Marghera also viewed

 

Been to La Lisca Via Marghera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Lisca Via Marghera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.