We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Usual” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Piccola Napoli

La Piccola Napoli
Via Giorgio Washington, 52, 20146 Milan, Italy
02 48006283
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,409 of 5,280 Restaurants in Milan
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Montreal
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“The Usual”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Pizza and the usual Italian fare. Not great, not bad, just average in every sense. No surprises. Service OK but a little less friendly than most.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    63
    50
    31
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresh napolitan-style pizza place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I've been there more than ten times. The staff is friendly, and the pizza is light, fresh and very tasty. The price is very reasonable.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Came for lunch and returned for 3 days/ dinners the days after. Food quality, service is excellent! Highly recommend this restaurant in fantastic Milan!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly service but pushy waiter”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Ordered crab and pasta. My crab was served whole, with pasta in the middle. After digging through the sauce to crack my shells I was disappointed by the lack of meat.
Server was friendly but insisted on pushing his "favorites" on us. When I requested coffee with my dessert he told me I could have it after, with a shot of Lemoncello.

Perhaps it was a cultural thing but if I went back I would order the pizza and not an entree.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Pleasant and friendly atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

First thing to remark is that it closes at 1 pm, at least as it says on the door. It is a good choice for dining late. The offer is varied and large, service is friendly and the food resulted well, without being too expensive. Good option.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piccola Napoli also viewed

 

Been to La Piccola Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Piccola Napoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.