We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and friendly atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Piccola Napoli

La Piccola Napoli
Via Giorgio Washington, 52, 20146 Milan, Italy
02 48006283
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,300 of 5,333 Restaurants in Milan
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Porto, Portugal
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Pleasant and friendly atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

First thing to remark is that it closes at 1 pm, at least as it says on the door. It is a good choice for dining late. The offer is varied and large, service is friendly and the food resulted well, without being too expensive. Good option.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    55
    44
    26
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Good food and great price in Milan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

One block from the Marriott on the aptly name Via Giorgio Washington. Menu is in Italian and English. Service was good; very friendly and not over attentive. Menu has much to offer and the servings are large. Try the pizza; the kitchen has wood burning ovens and they seem to know what they are doing as they pies are very tasty. House wine is good red plonk, very enjoyable. One diner had one pizza, a starter of prosciutto and melone, and two glasses of vino rosso and escaped for under $50 USD, which is reasonable foe Milano.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott about one block away from the restaurant. We enjoyed this restaurant so much that we ate there several times. I really loved the pizzas here. My wife tried various pastas and gnocci and was very happy with both. The staff is friendly and the menus are bi-lingual. It's a great little neighborhood restaurant.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
“Pleasant....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Some of the reviews have stated that this restaurant was the best pizza outside Napoli......having spent lots of time in Naples I was slightly disappointed.
The menu was great, the setting and atmosphere were lovely and the service was good.
The starters varied in size massively with some bigger than the main courses!
A few had gone for the Calzone which was a) burnt and b) lacking in the promised meat....
Overall, a good place if you are local (we were staying in the Marriott Milan) but not worth traveling too far!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice family run place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Best food in Italy? Not even close. But La Piccola Napoli is a good choice in this area. The food is good, the service is fast and friendly, and the price is right. The pizza can be hit or miss, depending on whether the pizza guy is having a good night or not...tonight he was ON. But I have been here before when he was not.
I recommend this place, and will keep coming back when I'm in the area... but you may also be better served walking a few blocks up to via marghera to places like Spontini or Pizzando Grigliando...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed La Piccola Napoli also viewed

 

Been to La Piccola Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Piccola Napoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.