We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel near to Center of Milan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Panizza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Panizza to your Saves list
Hotel Panizza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Panizza 5 | Centro, 20144 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #63 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
“Excellent Hotel near to Center of Milan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Exactly so I have imagine a Hotel in Milan. It is very Italian.
Quiet and beautiful Street, 20 Minuets walk to Center.
We was only one night, everything was fine. Sandra an Reception was very helpfully!
I will recommend this Panizza Hotel to my Friends, and to you :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    87
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
29
74
26
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Thank you trip advisor for putting us in touch with this little gem, we'd never have found it otherwise! Where to start -

Location - excellent, very central, close to metro stop and equidistant and close to two hop on hop off bus stops. However still very quiet so no sleep issues. Hotel is on two floors of a 19th century building, accessed through huge old door and via glass elevator.

Room - a little on the small side but perfectly adequate with large extremely comfortable bed, two single wardrobes with 3 drawer areas each, desk and chair, window seat, coat hooks, full length mirror and plenty of electric sockets. Ensuite with excellent shower, toilet, bidet, basin, hair dryer and cosmetics, all immaculately clean.

Breakfast - delicious - fruit, cereals, yoghurts, bread/toast, croissants, cakes, yoghurts, fruit juice, tea and coffee. All chilled items kept in mini fridges so beautifully cold.

Staff - all young and extremely helpful, many thanks to them for a great 3 night stay.

Room Tip: Choose a large double room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were in Milan for 3 nights in October 2013
A €20 taxi from Linate airport, we were greeted by a friendly lady at reception given a map, some advice on the local area and the keys to our room.
Room was sparkling clean, spacious and we even had a little balcony.
Wifi was speedy. Breakfast was more than enough to kick start the day.
Only thing I would have liked was tea & coffee facilities, but not the end of the world when you can walk a couple of minutes for a nice espresso!
Location is not in the mid madness of Milan - only 4 stops on metro to the Duomo & city centre, and a few more to San Siro stadium.
I'd stay there again :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Attentive and very helpful staff, walking distance to the center. Very well maintained and very reasonably priced! We could not ask for more. I highly recommend it and next time I am in Milano, will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great hotel, great location to city centre and for sightseeing and transport.  Fantastic breakfast.  Staff so incredibly helpful.  The best coffee each morning. Sandra on Reception very helpful and knowledgeable.
Wifi good.  Quirky entrance.

Dislikes: none

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

One of the best experiences I had in during my first visit to Milan. Even though the city was quite due to the holiday, this hotel and its staff were full of life. From the moment my girlfriend and I stepped foot into the lobby, we were greeted and assisted by one of the most friendly and knowledgeable staff members I have ever encountered during my travels. The included continental breakfast was superb (I recommend asking for the cappuccino). Overall this experience was amazing, highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel is in the second floor of a building in the quiet street of Via Bartolome Panizza. The first impression is that it resembles a hostel set-up, with small area for reception and breakfast, and rooms in the same floor of the building. Located approximately 5 minutes walk to Conciliazione Metro Station, the same line that brings you to the center Duomo and connects you Cadorna Station if coming from the Airport. It is also accessible by tram or bus.

The room is adequate and clean, equipped with safe, phone and hair dryer is also available in the bathroom. For the small double room priced at 65Euro, inclusive of breakfast, this is recommended. Close to metro and not far from the center.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Panizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panizza

Address: Via Panizza 5 | Centro, 20144 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#73 Family Hotel in Milan
#91 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panizza 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Panizza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panizza Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Panizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.