We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service excellence and value++” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel & Residence House Aramis Down Town

Save Saved
You added Aparthotel & Residence House Aramis Down Town to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel & Residence House Aramis Down Town
Via Mortara 2 angolo Viale Gorizia 6 | Navigli Canals - Porta Genova, 20144 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 432 hotels in Milan
Brisbane
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Service excellence and value++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

An excellent end to a long trip through Italy! The service and communication we received leading up to and during our stay was excellent. Very knowledgable and approachable staff that gave us the insiders view on Milan and made our stay all the better. The value and service far exceeded the price tag, bravo Luigi and Will

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    63
    11
    3
    6
See reviews for
75
79
16
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great apartment/hotel, spotless clean, very secure, safe area. Close to metro (green line stop P.ta Genova 5 min walk) and tram stop (2 min walk), 20 min walk to Duomo, 5 minute walk to Navigli bars and restaurants. 18 euro cab ride from Milan Centrale Station; if traveling light take the metro for 1.5 Euro. Our host, Luigi, very friendly, helpful, able to help with all tourist questions for planning activities. Easy access by metro to San Siro for football matches. Walk to Duomo along nice neighborhood street for shopping, restaurants, cafes, then take the tram back to Residence House. We stayed 2 nights, triple room, kitchenette very functional, self contained, perfect for traveling family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My boyfriend & I booked this hotel very last minute &we are so glad we did! Luigi & Will were so helpful &friendly, taking our bags upto our room, showing us maps &places to see, plus looking up the best options of transport to the airport for when we check out. Not only did we get an upgrade from a standard room, to an apartment, but fruit, juice, milk, tea/coffee, bottled water all for free. The apartment is very clean and extremely spacious, with kitchen, dining, lounge, bedroom &bathroom (with bath tub!) The location is quiet and perfect for walking to all the sights, restaurants &bars. Breakfast is included around the corner at a cafe- which serves fabulous coffee! I would highly recommend this hotel & if staying in Milano again, will book here. They also have a free laundry service, which certainly comes in handy whilst traveling! Wi fi is speedy as well. Thank you Luigi & staff at Residence House Aramis!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Residence Aramis in Sept.. The aprtment was well maintianed, and imaculate in a great location. Although it is a 20 min walk to the Duomo, the price is excellent. The unexpected surprise was the great service Luigi provides. He goes above and beyond. I wish there was a "Luigi" in all the hotels we stay in. We will never stay at any other hotel on our trips to Milan.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Canada
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The property is very welcoming. The rooms are comfortable. Nicely located close to delicious restaurants. A good walk to the attractions. Lungi is very helpful, and knowledgeable about the area. We felt very safe as we walked from the canal after having dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The rooms are very clean and tidy, the staff are very nice. Kitchen are fully equipted with cups, and plates all supplied. Very close to metro station and only 20 mins walk away from the Duomo church area. Great restaurant round the hotel area, especially at night. Safe enviornment, secure access.

Enjoy the stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just returned from Italy having started our trip here having booked because we were let down on a booking for a hotel made last November to celebrate my husband's birthday. Made the booking direct (recommended) and from the start Luigi was fantastic and staff friendly polite and professional. Turned out that it was better that we stayed here than in Monza where we planned to stay originally in order to go to F1.
We drove here from Rotterdam and so it was late when we arrived and got to say that when we first looked around we had reservations about the area as there's a lot of graffiti scrawled everywhere and the hotel entrance is down a side street but please do not let that put you off, the atmosphere is great. The hotel is lovely and rooms are spacious and have free Wifi, tea/coffee/TV/Fridge (Thanks for the complimentary wine/fruit and juice etc Luigi) it is the best base to explore Milan you can get everywhere and the canal at night is fantastic with lots of restaurants where the Italian people themselves eat out., For 10 euros you can get all you can eat buffet and a drink or you can eat a la carte from a great selection of lovely restaurants. In the day time it's a pleasant walk down past shops and bars into the main town and all that the Milan has to offer. Luigi is fantastic, really informative and nothing is too much trouble. We took the underground just round the corner to explore further and to get to Monza fro the race and so everything you need to get the best from your visit is here. Well done to Luigi and staff

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aparthotel & Residence House Aramis Down Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel & Residence House Aramis Down Town

Address: Via Mortara 2 angolo Viale Gorizia 6 | Navigli Canals - Porta Genova, 20144 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Milan
#4 Family Hotel in Milan
#10 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Aramis Milan Downtown has apartments with kitchen facilities and guest rooms at the heart of Milan. The property is in the Navigli area, Milan's most popular nightlife district.Guests at the Residence Aramis receive access to free Wi-Fi and a free laundry area, and most units also include free parking. The property also has a 24-hour desk.Residence Aramis is less than just over 1 mile from the cathedral, La Scala Theatre and the Vittorio Emanuele Gallery. Porta Genova Metro Station on the green line is just a few feet away.Guest rooms and apartments feature a bathroom with a chromotherapy shower and a 26-inch flat-screen TV with international channels. The apartments also have a kitchenette.Aramis Residence is set on the first floor of a building with concierge. A grocery store and a post office with cash machine are also found in the same building.In case of early arrival or late departure, the property has a free courtesy room, which is subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Aparthotel & Residence House Aramis Down Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel & Residence House Aramis Down Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.