We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Aramis Milan Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Aramis Milan Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Aramis Milan Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mortara 2 angolo Viale Gorizia 6 | Navigli Canals - Porta Genova, 20144 Milan, Italy (Navigli)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect ! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My boyfriend & I booked this hotel very last minute &we are so glad we did! Luigi & Will were so helpful &friendly, taking our bags upto our room, showing us maps &places to see, plus looking up the best options of transport to the airport for when we check out. Not only did we get an upgrade from a standard room, to an apartment, but fruit, juice, milk, tea/coffee, bottled water all for free. The apartment is very clean and extremely spacious, with kitchen, dining, lounge, bedroom &bathroom (with bath tub!) The location is quiet and perfect for walking to all the sights, restaurants &bars. Breakfast is included around the corner at a cafe- which serves fabulous coffee! I would highly recommend this hotel & if staying in Milano again, will book here. They also have a free laundry service, which certainly comes in handy whilst traveling! Wi fi is speedy as well. Thank you Luigi & staff at Residence House Aramis!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    94
    15
    3
    7
See reviews for
111
136
24
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Residence Aramis in Sept.. The aprtment was well maintianed, and imaculate in a great location. Although it is a 20 min walk to the Duomo, the price is excellent. The unexpected surprise was the great service Luigi provides. He goes above and beyond. I wish there was a "Luigi" in all the hotels we stay in. We will never stay at any other hotel on our trips to Milan.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The property is very welcoming. The rooms are comfortable. Nicely located close to delicious restaurants. A good walk to the attractions. Lungi is very helpful, and knowledgeable about the area. We felt very safe as we walked from the canal after having dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The rooms are very clean and tidy, the staff are very nice. Kitchen are fully equipted with cups, and plates all supplied. Very close to metro station and only 20 mins walk away from the Duomo church area. Great restaurant round the hotel area, especially at night. Safe enviornment, secure access.

Enjoy the stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just returned from Italy having started our trip here having booked because we were let down on a booking for a hotel made last November to celebrate my husband's birthday. Made the booking direct (recommended) and from the start Luigi was fantastic and staff friendly polite and professional. Turned out that it was better that we stayed here than in Monza where we planned to stay originally in order to go to F1.
We drove here from Rotterdam and so it was late when we arrived and got to say that when we first looked around we had reservations about the area as there's a lot of graffiti scrawled everywhere and the hotel entrance is down a side street but please do not let that put you off, the atmosphere is great. The hotel is lovely and rooms are spacious and have free Wifi, tea/coffee/TV/Fridge (Thanks for the complimentary wine/fruit and juice etc Luigi) it is the best base to explore Milan you can get everywhere and the canal at night is fantastic with lots of restaurants where the Italian people themselves eat out., For 10 euros you can get all you can eat buffet and a drink or you can eat a la carte from a great selection of lovely restaurants. In the day time it's a pleasant walk down past shops and bars into the main town and all that the Milan has to offer. Luigi is fantastic, really informative and nothing is too much trouble. We took the underground just round the corner to explore further and to get to Monza fro the race and so everything you need to get the best from your visit is here. Well done to Luigi and staff

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located near the canal which has great options for going out at night, and is about a 20 minute walk from the Duomo and that area. It's a bit far south for viewing the rest of the city easily, but there is a subway near by, and you can get pretty much anywhere from there. The price is good for what it is, but the hotel is not a luxury hotel in any means - but, clean, and the staff is very friendly. Note - you're not supposed to check in after 2100, and you need to tell them in advance when you're coming, which I didn't do. But the staff was really nice about letting us in - they were very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi G, Proprietario at Residence Aramis Milan Downtown, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Jason
thank You so much for Your stay and nice review.
Thank You so much for having well explained that we are not a 5stars hotel but on top of it that , either, we are not a standard hotel .
Residence House Aramis Milan is a small, nice located in the centre of milan ,very clean aparthotel with serviced studios and apartments with a daily set up and a limited reception time....that is why our reception is by appointment only.
Our Aparthotel born in the '80 and we kept the decor and style of that time .....
we continuosly working on updating our studios and apartments but still we would love to keep this small Aparthotel as it was.
Dear Jason , we hope we can see you again and have the opportunity to show you some newly decorated rooms.
best regards Luigi Giammetta Owner - Residence House Aramis Milan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Couple in our mid-20’s. Stayed here for 5 nights in a standard double apartment during a 3 week Italian Tour

Good points:

- Informative and friendly greeting from Luigi on arrival who spent a good 20 minutes of his time hand-drafting a key to a map of Milan with attractions, transport and routes.

- Located close to the Navigili area with restaurants/bars and a busy night-time atmosphere

- Great kitchen to prepare easy meals and dining table provided additional space to sit and plan days during evenings/breakfast time

- Spacious and clean room/apartment with free air-con, although we found the orientation of the room meant it was comfortably cool upon afternoon arrival without the air-con which was great!! Also a selection of free wi-fi connections (with good signal)

Bad points:

- The fee paid for city-tax and linen seemed dear – although budgeting this into the cost per-night before arrival will alleviate any surprises

- Downtown location with a lot of graffiti was contrasting to central Milan but DID feel safe (if you can see past the colourful vandalism) and an easy walk (20 mins maximum) to Duomo with amenities on-route

Conclusion:

Comfortable room with friendly staff Luigi and Willy who were prepared to go the extra-mile to accommodate guests. Use the tram or get some comfy shoes on! Look beyond the graffiti of the surrounding area and it is easy to see why this apartment-hotel is so highly regarded. We would return here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi G, Owner at Residence Aramis Milan Downtown, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear KFYNSE1Y,

thank You so much for staying by us in the recent past and thank You so much for posted so nice review.

we would love to point out that the extra fees You have paid upon check in were clearly stated into the conditions and policy of the site You have used to booked us - so no surprises , and so far that in case of a direct booking trough our website no extra fees is charged.

So far we have really appreciated Your sincere detailed review and we hope to see you again in our Residence House Aramis Milan down town.

warmest regards
Luigi Giammetta Owner
Eco - Residence House Aramis Milan down town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#21 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#8 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 4,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#6 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
Bicocca
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#17 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Aramis Milan Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Aramis Milan Downtown

Address: Via Mortara 2 angolo Viale Gorizia 6 | Navigli Canals - Porta Genova, 20144 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
#13 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Aramis Milan Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Aramis Milan Downtown has apartments with kitchen facilities and guest rooms in the heart of Milan. The property is in the Navigli area, Milan's most popular nightlife district. Guests at the Residence Aramis receive free Wi-Fi access, a free laundry area, and also include free parking with mandatory booking. The property also has a 24-hour desk. The Residence Aramis is just over 1 mile from the cathedral, La Scala Theatre, the Vittorio Emanuele Gallery, and Leonardo Da Vinci's Last Supper. Porta Genova Metro Station, on the green line, is just a few feet away. Guest rooms and apartments feature a bathroom with a chromotherapy shower and a 26-inch flat-screen TV with international channels. Apartments also have a kitchenette. Aramis Residence is set on the first floor of a building with concierge and a post office with cash machine are also found in the same building. In case of early arrival or late departure, the property has a free courtesy room which is subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Aramis Milan Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Aramis Milan Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.