We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the independence!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Aramis Milan Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Aramis Milan Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Aramis Milan Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mortara 2 angolo Viale Gorizia 6 | Navigli Canals - Porta Genova, 20144 Milan, Italy (Navigli)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved the independence!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Couple in our mid-20’s. Stayed here for 5 nights in a standard double apartment during a 3 week Italian Tour

Good points:

- Informative and friendly greeting from Luigi on arrival who spent a good 20 minutes of his time hand-drafting a key to a map of Milan with attractions, transport and routes.

- Located close to the Navigili area with restaurants/bars and a busy night-time atmosphere

- Great kitchen to prepare easy meals and dining table provided additional space to sit and plan days during evenings/breakfast time

- Spacious and clean room/apartment with free air-con, although we found the orientation of the room meant it was comfortably cool upon afternoon arrival without the air-con which was great!! Also a selection of free wi-fi connections (with good signal)

Bad points:

- The fee paid for city-tax and linen seemed dear – although budgeting this into the cost per-night before arrival will alleviate any surprises

- Downtown location with a lot of graffiti was contrasting to central Milan but DID feel safe (if you can see past the colourful vandalism) and an easy walk (20 mins maximum) to Duomo with amenities on-route

Conclusion:

Comfortable room with friendly staff Luigi and Willy who were prepared to go the extra-mile to accommodate guests. Use the tram or get some comfy shoes on! Look beyond the graffiti of the surrounding area and it is easy to see why this apartment-hotel is so highly regarded. We would return here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi G, Owner at Residence Aramis Milan Downtown, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear KFYNSE1Y,

thank You so much for staying by us in the recent past and thank You so much for posted so nice review.

we would love to point out that the extra fees You have paid upon check in were clearly stated into the conditions and policy of the site You have used to booked us - so no surprises , and so far that in case of a direct booking trough our website no extra fees is charged.

So far we have really appreciated Your sincere detailed review and we hope to see you again in our Residence House Aramis Milan down town.

warmest regards
Luigi Giammetta Owner
Eco - Residence House Aramis Milan down town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    94
    15
    3
    7
See reviews for
113
136
24
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Aramis Residence, besides location, cleanliness, comfort, offers that nice feeling "to feel like home".
Our host, Luigi, helped by Willy, has managed this. He was always careful with us with practical advice for everything (from medical problems to turistic guidances). Thanks to him I learned how tasty is Italian food !

Room Tip: Room with garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We just returned from Milan yestyerday (2 adults and 2 kids 8 and 4) and we couldn't have stayed in a better place. Fantastic location just 20 mins easy walk(full of shops) from the Duomo (centre) and 2 mins walk from the hip navigli canal area with tons of restaurants. Tons of shops/icecream places and patisseries outside the apartment.The rooms we stayed were really well done in a Tunisian theme and fantastic and comfy..We stayed in a 2 bed room suite with a extra kitchen and living room and the kids loved it.The star of the show is Luigi the owner. Amazingly helpful and couldn't be anymore friendly!!.From giving us the best directions to get to his place, to keeping the a/c on since morning for us so that we walk to cool rooms (was 38 degrees outside), to comp fruits and water and a free room upgrade..late check out..Luigi is a major star. Once we are there..he was very accommodating to all our needs and gave loads of info..advice.Nothing was a problem.And on our final day Luigi happened to be on the same restaurant as ours and he even paid for our meals!! Like he said..just Italian hospitality. I work in travel as a Tour operator but this service was something else..We will definitely go there again and couldn't recommend this place more..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

After cycling from Barcelona to Milano we arrived at Residence House Aramis, greeted by Luigi and Willy. They accommodated our needs by providing a safe place to store our two tandems and then proceeded to give us all the information we needed to have a relaxing and enjoyable time in Milano. The location is fantastic (a short walk to the charming canals and a large selection of restaurants) and the room was clean, comfortable and close to public transit. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed for 2 months in this place. It looks nice, it has all the comodities you could want for a longer stay in a city like milano, it's close to the center and to Naviglio (one of the best places to hang out and have a drink at night). All in all it's ok, but the big difference from other places is the owner, Luigi who is one of the greatest hosts i've ever met. He is alway eager to help, friendly, available and full of god advices. I will deffinately go there again even if it is to just say hi!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The location was delightful, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the host/owner made you feel like you were getting the service of a five star. Luigi personally walked us to the door of a comfortable, affordable eating place that offered great homemade Italian cuisine. Thanks for making us feel at home, we tell our friends about warm hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

For two weeks the Aramis staff was very friendly and wiling to help.
The apartments are clean, fully equipped, cooled by the AC so they give you a very nice feeling when you get back from a tour you took following the advice of Luigi. All these goodies at an affordable price :)

I will definitely go back there for a personal trip ;)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#19 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#8 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 4,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,115 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#6 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 728 reviews
Bicocca
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#18 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Aramis Milan Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Aramis Milan Downtown

Address: Via Mortara 2 angolo Viale Gorizia 6 | Navigli Canals - Porta Genova, 20144 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
#3 Family Hotel in Milan
#13 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Aramis Milan Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Aramis Milan Downtown has apartments with kitchen facilities and guest rooms in the heart of Milan. The property is in the Navigli area, Milan's most popular nightlife district. Guests at the Residence Aramis receive free Wi-Fi access, a free laundry area, and also include free parking with mandatory booking. The property also has a 24-hour desk. The Residence Aramis is just over 1 mile from the cathedral, La Scala Theatre, the Vittorio Emanuele Gallery, and Leonardo Da Vinci's Last Supper. Porta Genova Metro Station, on the green line, is just a few feet away. Guest rooms and apartments feature a bathroom with a chromotherapy shower and a 26-inch flat-screen TV with international channels. Apartments also have a kitchenette. Aramis Residence is set on the first floor of a building with concierge and a post office with cash machine are also found in the same building. In case of early arrival or late departure, the property has a free courtesy room which is subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Aramis Milan Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Aramis Milan Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.