We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Apartments by the Canal, great service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel & Residence House Aramis Down Town

Save Saved
You added Aparthotel & Residence House Aramis Down Town to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel & Residence House Aramis Down Town
Via Mortara 2 angolo Viale Gorizia 6 | Navigli Canals - Porta Genova, 20144 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 432 hotels in Milan
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartments by the Canal, great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Went to Milan as a large group of men. Luigi at Residence House Aramis helped us in the lead up to and during our stay.

We had an Apartment that slept 6 and the Suite that slept 8. Although the fabric of the building is somewhat dated, the apartments themselves are decently appointed for a weekend or longer stay. Beds are comfortable, rooms in the suite were large and the included WiFi is fast. Luigi is very helpful and was on call to sort most of our problems.

The building is on a side street, 200m walk from the Canal or five minutes walk from the Metro. The Navigli area of Milan is not particularly picturesque in winter, I believe it is more lively in Summer. As for nightlife - Bars were going until 2am by the Canal, or just getting going at that time in the Corso Como area. Taxis are cheap (less than 15 EURO to get to / from Corso Como), the crowd is young but out for a good time.

Overall, if you are going to Milan and you wish to stay somewhere near the Canal, then I can heartily recommend Residence Aramis.

Room Tip: If you're in a large group or just fancy some space, reserve the 'Suite'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    224
    63
    10
    2
    6
See reviews for
75
78
15
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Almere
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The appartment was very good and clean.
The personnel was also very nice.

Location was good because there where lot's of restaurants within 5 minutes of walk. Also the sight-seeing-spots where close (not more than 15 minutes by subway).

Although Milan is not a really touristic city. But we enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vladivostok, Russia
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

excellent location, metro station Porta Genova is 5 min by walk, 2 tram stops No 2 and 14 is nearby on the corner , only 5 stops to Duomo. Polite and hospitable personnel, very helpful, let us stay after check-out time as our flight was at midnight, x-mas gift with vine was awesome!
Spacious room with big wardrobe , fridge, stove, kettle and all you need for cooking, free wi-fi and big comfortable bed. We'll stay again and recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Location is excellent to visit the city, really in the centre. Great hospitality, room spacious and with the kitchenette, that means you can cook or simply have a cup of tea. Complementary wi-fi. Will defInitely stay there again and recommend to all my friends if they want to have a great stay in Milan.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were a group of 7 persons and spent 2 nights in Milano. The Place was great - it was clean, had a lot of space, a coffee maker, a kitchen and very comfortable beds. It was quiet in the night and it took us about 10 minutes to get to the "Arco della Page". There are a few good bars and restaurants. You can get really cheap drinks and huge Pizzas.

We also walked downtown through the park - it took us about 30 minutes. A taxi back home after partying or sightseeing is 10 euros but there is also a pretty good metro and bus transfer. We can totally recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our room was bigger than expected, clean, had good WIFI connection, and came with a nice kitchenette with microwave and fridge to use. Our only constructive feedback would be to replace the mattress with a more comfortable one. Willy is awesome! He helped us with restaurant reservations, laundry, tram info, and gave recommendations on things to do around town. We had a wonderful time in Milan! Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi G, Proprietario at Aparthotel & Residence House Aramis Down Town, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank You so much for staying by Us in the recent past and thank You for posting Your review.
Warmest regards from Milan, Ps Willy say Hello :-)
Luigi Giammetta
Owner Residence House Aramis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was not a 3 star experience. The best thing about the hotel is that the room is reasonably clean. The furniture however looks like that of a dorm room. In the bathroom you will find a peace of used soap on a saucer. The towels are thin and don't match. When we booked this hotel we were told there were ingredients in the room for a continental breakfast in the room. This is not true. When it comes to the location I must say that it is quite a walk to the dome. Within walking distance from the hotel you can find several restaurants and bars. There is no pool and there is no fitness room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi G, Proprietario at Aparthotel & Residence House Aramis Down Town, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Daan7
thank you so much for your stay in August past in our Aparthotel Aramis.

Thank you so much for having well notice that Youfind the Aparthotel enough clean .

Regarding the soap , well ,
just for your information we change the soap every day even during the daily set up of the room.

regarding the ingredients for continental breakfast
we are sorry if you did not find it but at least,if was part of what you paied,maybe if you advise our staff at reception we can immediately provide it.

regarding the furniture of the room:
they are as per the rooms pictures,

Dear Daan7 , if you please can contact us directly informing family name and date of stay , we can surely investigate and give You ur concerns, if the case

best regards
Luigi Giammetta
Owner
Aparthotel & Residence Aramis Milan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aparthotel & Residence House Aramis Down Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel & Residence House Aramis Down Town

Address: Via Mortara 2 angolo Viale Gorizia 6 | Navigli Canals - Porta Genova, 20144 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Milan
#4 Family Hotel in Milan
#10 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Aramis Milan Downtown has apartments with kitchen facilities and guest rooms at the heart of Milan. The property is in the Navigli area, Milan's most popular nightlife district.Guests at the Residence Aramis receive access to free Wi-Fi and a free laundry area, and most units also include free parking. The property also has a 24-hour desk.Residence Aramis is less than just over 1 mile from the cathedral, La Scala Theatre and the Vittorio Emanuele Gallery. Porta Genova Metro Station on the green line is just a few feet away.Guest rooms and apartments feature a bathroom with a chromotherapy shower and a 26-inch flat-screen TV with international channels. The apartments also have a kitchenette.Aramis Residence is set on the first floor of a building with concierge. A grocery store and a post office with cash machine are also found in the same building.In case of early arrival or late departure, the property has a free courtesy room, which is subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Aparthotel & Residence House Aramis Down Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel & Residence House Aramis Down Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.