We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Aramis Milan Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Aramis Milan Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Aramis Milan Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mortara 2 angolo Viale Gorizia 6 | Navigli Canals - Porta Genova, 20144 Milan, Italy (Navigli)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were a group of 7 persons and spent 2 nights in Milano. The Place was great - it was clean, had a lot of space, a coffee maker, a kitchen and very comfortable beds. It was quiet in the night and it took us about 10 minutes to get to the "Arco della Page". There are a few good bars and restaurants. You can get really cheap drinks and huge Pizzas.

We also walked downtown through the park - it took us about 30 minutes. A taxi back home after partying or sightseeing is 10 euros but there is also a pretty good metro and bus transfer. We can totally recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    94
    15
    3
    7
See reviews for
111
136
24
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our room was bigger than expected, clean, had good WIFI connection, and came with a nice kitchenette with microwave and fridge to use. Our only constructive feedback would be to replace the mattress with a more comfortable one. Willy is awesome! He helped us with restaurant reservations, laundry, tram info, and gave recommendations on things to do around town. We had a wonderful time in Milan! Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi G, Proprietario at Residence Aramis Milan Downtown, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank You so much for staying by Us in the recent past and thank You for posting Your review.
Warmest regards from Milan, Ps Willy say Hello :-)
Luigi Giammetta
Owner Residence House Aramis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was not a 3 star experience. The best thing about the hotel is that the room is reasonably clean. The furniture however looks like that of a dorm room. In the bathroom you will find a peace of used soap on a saucer. The towels are thin and don't match. When we booked this hotel we were told there were ingredients in the room for a continental breakfast in the room. This is not true. When it comes to the location I must say that it is quite a walk to the dome. Within walking distance from the hotel you can find several restaurants and bars. There is no pool and there is no fitness room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi G, Proprietario at Residence Aramis Milan Downtown, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Daan7
thank you so much for your stay in August past in our Aparthotel Aramis.

Thank you so much for having well notice that Youfind the Aparthotel enough clean .

Regarding the soap , well ,
just for your information we change the soap every day even during the daily set up of the room.

regarding the ingredients for continental breakfast
we are sorry if you did not find it but at least,if was part of what you paied,maybe if you advise our staff at reception we can immediately provide it.

regarding the furniture of the room:
they are as per the rooms pictures,

Dear Daan7 , if you please can contact us directly informing family name and date of stay , we can surely investigate and give You ur concerns, if the case

best regards
Luigi Giammetta
Owner
Aparthotel & Residence Aramis Milan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Had a pleasant stay... location is great, and within walking distance to the Duomo.
The place was very clean, and spacious.

Willy, who was at the front desk was excellent - friendly and very helpful in recommending attractions, places to eat, and also arranging a cab for us.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

it was my second time at this Aparthotel, This time I went with my wife and my 2 childrens .
the Owner provided us an upgrade free of charge. The room was clean and quite as we were expected. Staff is nice. CHOKRAN

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Luigi provided amazing service from the absolute beginning...everything from a map and specific directions when I first arrived, to an umbrella when it rained, to help with Italian when I was searching for a specific item. The warm hospitality was ongoing and genuine throughout the two weeks I was there.

As well, the rooms were very comfortable, quiet, and in a great location. It was a great place to "come home to" at the end of a busy tourist day.

I would highly recommend the Residence House Aramis and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Upon arriving in Milan we didn't know we could could contact Willy for him to let us in - this was an issue with our travel agent, not Willy. He was apologetic for something that wasn't his fault - Willy was the highlight of the stay.

The rooms were big and well furnished, bathroom spacious, and the whole apartment very clean. Not a modern apartment, but easy and comfortable.

When we were checking in Willy found out we had already parked somewhere else, so he showed us to our room (we had already had a big day walking), took hubby (in Willy's private car) to collect our car, made sure the parking station attendant didn't rip us off for parking already used and led hubby in our car to a much cheaper car park, that was also much closer to the apartment.

Gave us a run down of the area, how to use public transport, where the supermarket was, all the things we needed to know. When we were leaving, it was raining, and Willy gave the boys a juice (gratis) each and helped us load the car in the rain.

The room's air coin didn't work but we only found that out after getting back to the room at 11.30pm - I am sure if we had told Willy, he would have had it fixed in a minute!

Willy you are a super star!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#21 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#8 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 4,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,109 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#6 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 723 reviews
Bicocca
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#17 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Aramis Milan Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Aramis Milan Downtown

Address: Via Mortara 2 angolo Viale Gorizia 6 | Navigli Canals - Porta Genova, 20144 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
#3 Family Hotel in Milan
#13 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Aramis Milan Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Aramis Milan Downtown has apartments with kitchen facilities and guest rooms in the heart of Milan. The property is in the Navigli area, Milan's most popular nightlife district. Guests at the Residence Aramis receive free Wi-Fi access, a free laundry area, and also include free parking with mandatory booking. The property also has a 24-hour desk. The Residence Aramis is just over 1 mile from the cathedral, La Scala Theatre, the Vittorio Emanuele Gallery, and Leonardo Da Vinci's Last Supper. Porta Genova Metro Station, on the green line, is just a few feet away. Guest rooms and apartments feature a bathroom with a chromotherapy shower and a 26-inch flat-screen TV with international channels. Apartments also have a kitchenette. Aramis Residence is set on the first floor of a building with concierge and a post office with cash machine are also found in the same building. In case of early arrival or late departure, the property has a free courtesy room which is subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Aramis Milan Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Aramis Milan Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.