We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Milan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Milan to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Milan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Ludovico di Breme 77, 20156 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #101 of 427 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Somewhere on the Sea
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I recently stayed at the Doubletree Milan for 10 nights. As life sometimes goes, situations arise outside of anyone's control. And, in the end we're judged not for situation, but rather for how we reacted to the situation.

During my stay, life threw a curve ball and I was looking for a fastball. The management and reception staff did a fantastic job of sorting my situation quickly and professionally.

The bartenders and waitstaff are all very friendly, cheerful people.

This was my first stay here. The hotel is located in a bit of a seedy neighborhood ... but one that is clearly on the mend. That's the only downside to the hotel.

I look forward to staying here agin when I return to Milan in the summer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    232
    65
    21
    13
See reviews for
29
99
38
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu Island, Philippines
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

its a nice small hotel in,the middle of nowhere.. rooms are cozy and amenities are provided. room is clean, but air-conditioning is not very good, room is a bit stuffy. breakfast is average with a good selection of pastries and bread. hot food selection is limited to a few. there is nothing much around the hotel unless you a willing to take a good hike to get to the restaurants and supermarket. the staff are so..so.. some are friendly and some are not.. the welcome cookie is very nice though..

Room Tip: there is no view around the hotel, so i guess all rooms are more or less the same..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Room is comfortable , look new, clean, modern but no nice view.( for room 348)
Toilet is big , clean, beautiful and with bath tub. Shower is good.
Breakfast is good, good variety and serve with fresh fruit.
Service is good.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belluno, Italy
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel : I was in the city to attend an international fair. The hotel offers comfortable and large rooms differently from many hotels in Milan. Perfect mattress and pillow for a relaxing sleep. Unfortunately one day after being back very tired in the evening I found the room not been cleaned. The breakfast was in the average ( and the same every day ) : but being in Italy ... I was expecting to get a capuccino or a "caffè latte" rather than the poison served by the automatic coffee machine ! In any case I guess the inconveniences I experienced were due to an awful management programme rather than the helpful & nice staff at the reception. Firstly I took 40 minutes to check in despite there was no queue at the reception desk. Then I had to change several times my room key because it demagnetized every time ... I stayed on the 5th floor - that means a lot to wait for the lift to go down to the reception desk to get a new card ! It took long time also to check out ... the hotel was pre-paid : I just had to pay for the city tax ( for some rooms of my colleagues ). Then finally I would suggest not to have dinner at the hotel restaurant. Our company had agreed on two dinners at set menu : quite pricey indeed, but what we got was total nasty food unfortunately. Again - being in Italy - we would have expected some decent & tasty dishes !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregoriopecoraro, Direttore at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Alerock,

I'm happy you appreciate our wonderful beds and the comfort of our rooms. I'm sorry for the misunderstanding happened for the cleaning of the room, we use not to enter in rooms when the light out of the door shows it is occupied (red light is on when the key is in the key pad) that's why leaving the key in the room we did not have the possibility to clean the room during the second day of your stay. About the breakfast we usually ask at the guest accueillance if they want an espresso or a cappuccino from our Bar and we offer a fresh orange juice, I'm sorry this did not happened with you and I will take care this not happen again. Restaurant is one of our best appreciated service from the totality of our guest and we usually have wonderful reviews on it, but of course this time it seems we have missed something. We are in contact with the agency who organized the package also to understand if someone else was not happy with the service and take the action needed. Thanks again for you time and I hope to see you again in the Hotel to show you our improvments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed here on a few occasions for business, most recently in February. Very nice and modern hotel, well suited for business travelers. The check-in staff are very friendly and the warm cookies on reception are a nice bonus as well. Rooms are very spacious, especially for European standards. Beds are comfy, wifi has been a little hit and miss in some rooms. Breakfast in the morning is very good, lots of choices of drinks, and hot/cold foods. The hotel itself is definitely a good ways from the city center but very easily accessible. The tram stop is a 2-3 min walk away, and takes about 25 mins to get to the plaza where the Duomo is. Taxi's can also be called and usually show up within a few minutes. Very convenient hotel and looking forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: The area around the hotel is not the best for views, I prefer looking into the nice courtyard rather...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a work trip and did not use many of the amenities, having stayed at many hotels in Milan I found this to be very nice for Milan standards. The rooms were very large, updated and clean and secure. Not very close to public transportation and not in a great part of the city, but a short trip by taxi to the Fair. The breakfast is good, however is the same everyday.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very discreet and well appointed hotel. We spent a night for St. Valentine's.

Nice and spacious rooms and very good breakfast to american standards.

Plenty of outside free parking. Area a bit outside on main thoroughfares and public transportation, though not very far from Fiera or downtown via cab. Excellent service at the front desk and restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Milan

Address: Via Ludovico di Breme 77, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Milan
#51 Business Hotel in Milan
#72 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#76 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Doubletree by Hilton Milan in the heart of Viale Certosa, northern Milan's essential business district, offers upscale hotel accommodations and modern amenities close to Fiera Milano Exhibition Center and Trade Fair Complex, only five minutes from the new Rho Fair Grounds and 10 minutes from the City Center. Our elegant hotel, convenient to major rail lines and autostrada, is only 30 minutes from Malpensa International Airport (MXP) and 30 minutes (25mi/15km) from Linate National Airport (LIN). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Milan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.