We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Businessman” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Cuoco di Bordo

Al Cuoco di Bordo
Via C. Gluck 11, 20100 Milan, Italy
+39 02 669 1873
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #756 of 5,332 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: $49 - $74
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Chowder, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
1 review
“Businessman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Bella Bella You're the best! Always a must when visiting Milan buz or pleasure. I have enjoyed it everytime, many times, maybe 10-15 times. Looking forward to see you soon again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    128
    42
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in my life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I love the food and the staff in here so much that I advise everyone to visit it while staying in Milan. TOP 1 is Catalana. 100% worth its money.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A fish lover's paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Close to Milan's Central Station in an unimposing location this bustling restaurant is a real find. Staff are friendly, jovial and engaging, the fish is as fresh as you will find, quantities if anything excessive, the preparation exactly right, and the atmosphere is great. It is a strange phenomenon that the freshest fish is often found miles from the sea in major cities, due to the peculiarities of the wholesale market organisation, and this is most evident here. Try the raw fish and the mixed grill for maximum enjoyment.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fresh and tasty fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Tasty mediterranean cousine! All the fish is fresh and well cooked. Excelent sea spaghetti and starters.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellerup, Denmark
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best fish restaurant i Milan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Finally we did it. We write at review of this restaurant. We have been here 10-15 times during the last 5 years (and we do live in Denmark). Full house every day - make your reservation 2-3 month before. A very local but at the same time international place.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Cuoco di Bordo also viewed

 

Been to Al Cuoco di Bordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Cuoco di Bordo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.