We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, quiet stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camperio House Suites & Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Camperio House Suites & Apartments to your Saves list
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Manfredo Camperio 9 | Corner Via Giulini, 20123 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #33 of 428 Hotels in Milan
sydney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic, quiet stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed in connecting rooms for two nights in late June. So quiet yet you are in a wonderfully central location in Milan. Loved the design of the bathroom! Breakfast was great and the guys on the front desk were friendly and went out of their way to assist. All of this at a very reasonable price. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Camperio, Responsabile reception at Camperio House Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear sydneykar,

Thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to share your stay experience.

We are extremely proud that you appreciated our services and we hope to welcome you soon again here at Camperio House.

Let us take this chance to extend the most cordial greetings

Camperio House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    44
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
26
79
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My daughter, sister and I spent a weekend in Milano at the Camperio House and were absolutely pleased with our stay. The room was spacious, clean and had all the amenities a family could want. The bathroom was impeccably clean and the beds were so comfortable. The property was safe and conveniently located near the Metro and a number if sites and attractions. Breakfast was lovely and the staff was helpful and very nice! I will definitely stay here when I visited Milan again. Highly recommended!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Camperio, Responsabile reception at Camperio House Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear SaundraBF,

Thank you for leaving this comment as a result of your stay at our hotel.

We are happy to know you enjoyed the hotel, the attention that our staff has dedicated to you and the location.

We hope to soon have the pleasure of being able to give welcome again.

Camperio House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here for seven days in two stays during June. The location is the best in Milano, 10 mins walk to Duomo next door to Brera. Two mins walk to the castle and two mins walk to Foro Bonaparte where all the tour day trips leave from including the stops for all four hop on/off city tour trips. Also the Cadorna Station is 10mins walk to catch Malpensa Airport express train 12euros/p one way, and the best part of this station is you walk straight off the street to platform for Malpensa. Best shopping streets are so close by as well.
The hotel is a great stay, very helpful staff, lovely rooms with beautiful toiletries, lovely breakfast included and all conveniences of a great stay available in your room, all in a secluded spot in a quiet side street.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Camperio, Responsabile reception at Camperio House Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Dab32,

First of all thanks for sharing your stay experience in our structure.

Your comments are extremely appreciated and are a motivation for the continuous improvement of our services.

We hope you will consider us again urge as a point of reference for your future trip to Milan.

Sincerely

Camperio House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Unpretentious and quiet; just off of via Dante, a 10 minute walk to the Duomo, and less than that into Brera. Via Monte Napoleone is a just over 20 minutes away by foot. And less than 10 minutes to walk to Cadorna Nord Station. Overall; a great spot for days around the shops, and evenings in Brera.

Rooms are large (especially for Milan); basic but comfortable (perhaps a little dark), and equipped with a simple kitchen (stove, fridge, sink) – albeit a little dusty from lack of use. Any earlier issues regarding access into the building after hours (mentioned by other reviewers) seem to now be resolved, as we were able to use our keycard at street level.

Service was very simple, friendly and helpful. The apartments are an ideal size for a small family with young children; we would stay here again when next in Milan.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Camperio, Responsabile reception at Camperio House Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear GilbertoA,

Thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to share your stay experience.

We are extremely proud that you appreciated our services.

We hope to welcome you soon again here at Camperio House.

Let us take this chance to extend the most cordial greetings

Camperio House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lohn-Ammannsegg, Schweiz
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I (20) stayed one night in this wonderful hotel! Silvia and Cesary from the reception were so friendly and helpful. !!!
The room was really nice, big and cleaned. The room was on the side to the street, for us , no problem and when you closed the windows you didnt hear anything. From the hotel you get 5min to Mailander Dom and by car we found the hotel verry easy. For the breakfast you get a nice choice.. so such a nice place with a good price for the room.. next time we booked the same hotel!! We wants to come back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Camperio, Responsabile reception at Camperio House Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear cindyaebi,

Thanks for the time you spent to leave this opinion on your recent stay.

We are pleased to read that you found a relaxing environment and that you appreciated the professionalism of the staff at the reception desk.

We will be happy to share these reviews with all the team and we hope to see you soon again at the Camperio House.

Camperio House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We only had 24 hours to spend in Milan, so we wanted a hotel in a central location but one that was not crowded with tourists. The Camperio House was just right! It was a very short walk to the cathedral, castle, park, and best shopping streets. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. It included a fridge, hairdryer, big bed, and electronic black-out shades which gave us complete quiet and darkness for a great night's sleep. The staff were welcoming and very helpful—Luca even booked us a restaurant reservation for dinner. We loved our meal, as well as his suggestions for the best places to walk in the city and hidden local favorites! Our breakfast at the attached restaurant was an elegant spread and included (surprisingly) very good scrambled eggs and bacon. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Camperio, Responsabile reception at Camperio House Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear citygirl369,

First of all thanks for sharing your stay experience in our structure.

Your comments are extremely appreciated and are a motivation for the continuous improvement of our services.

We hope you will consider us again urge as a point of reference for your future trip to Milan.

Sincerely

Camperio House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I visited Camperio House for the second time after a very nice visit 2 years ago. But this time, I brought 4 other families with me, adding significantly to the logistics management! Stefano and Silvia worked tirelessly with me over email in the weeks before the trip organising the best combination of rooms/suites to match our requirements, even as they changed at the last moment with additional people coming and ultimately additional rooms becoming available. It could have been a nightmare and it was great.

When we got there, everything was ready and check-in was painless, and the rooms/suites were all very nice and beautifully presented. The main staircase, dating from something like the 13th century is fantastic, and the new larger restaurant serves a very nice breakfast, and leaves the old restaurant with the beautiful vaulted ceiling as a relaxing lounge area. And they also managed to provide 2 parking-spaces in the grounds for our two 9-seater minibuses.

I highly recommend this small hotel if you're looking for somewhere in the middle of Milan (just minutes walk from the Duomo and Teatro alla Scala) - it's a great place!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Camperio, Responsabile reception at Camperio House Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Keith R,

Thank you for choosing Camperio house as a point of reference for your trips to Milan.

We are happy to know you enjoyed the hotel, the attention that our staff has dedicated to you and the location.

We hope to have soon the pleasure of being able to welcome you again.

Camperio House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Camperio House Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camperio House Suites & Apartments

Address: Via Manfredo Camperio 9 | Corner Via Giulini, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#38 Family Hotel in Milan
#50 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#50 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Camperio House Suites & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CAMPERIO HOUSE, a residence of charm, situated only a few steps from the Duomo and the Castle Sforzesco, it offers a new concept in hospitality. It is the perfect choice for guests who wish to feel they reside at home in Milan, rather than merely stay in a hotel. The apartments, each with a special dignity, style and atmosphere, are divided into Executive, Deluxe and Corner. The director and staff of the residence are at your disposal to organize all the details of your stay in Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Camperio House Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camperio House Suites & Apartments Hotel Milan
Camperio House Suites And Apartments

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camperio House Suites & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.