We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel in great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camperio House Suites & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Camperio House Suites & Apartments to your Saves list
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Manfredo Camperio 9 | Corner Via Giulini, 20123 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #32 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Great little hotel in great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

The Camperio in Milan is an excellent little establishment with large rooms located right in the middle of Milan It’s a converted business house and has real charm to it.

Our room was large an spacious and was also a fair walk from receiption up and down a combination of lifts and staris.

But the dining area was gorgeous, with a beautiful vaulted stone ceiling.

It was also full of immaculately dressed Italians having breakfast – making us poor other Europeans and Americans feeling a bit shabby in a nice way. Where does Italy get all its beautiful people and clothes?? 

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    46
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
26
82
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

Superb location and service. Stefano and Lucca are extremely helpful. The breakfast has a diverse selection. The rooms are very large by European standards.
We are traveling with our toddler and needed a suit that allowed us to put him to sleep. Very quiet. We've never heard a neighbor. The road is also quiet with the windows open you hear occasional street noise only.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

just off the main pedestrian street, close to castle and only 5-10 min walk from duomo (cathedral)... outside looks anonymous, but inside is different...smart lobby, stylish stone staircase (but a lift too), nice breakfast room (with non-stop sport on tv, which we were happy with but some might not be) and we were given an upgrade to a spacious suite for our 4 nights, which was appreciated. our room safe had been left inoperative by previous guest, but that was soon sorted by helpful staff.

only 2 downsides would make me hesitant about staying again. first, the room was very warm and the noisy airconditioning did not seem to help much. also, unless you want a standard touristy meal, there is not much by way of nightlife in the immediate area.

with regard to previous comments about noise, yes you get a little occasionally (especially if you are trying to get some air by having the window open), but really not bad for a city centre.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

It is more an apartment than a Hotel.
The rooms and the price is fantastic for Milano Standards, but if you are expecting a hotel service then choose another location.
On the arrival they will not pick up your bags, there is not restaurant in house.
On the other hand, free wifi, rooms are very clean and comfortable, bathrooms in perfect condition and very good breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

I would have rated this hotel higher were it not for an unfortunate recent experience (see below). I stayed at Campiero House in June and had a pleasant experience. Our arrival was slightly strange - we parked outside and had a number of bags, which we did not receive help with. Additionally, accessing our room required taking an elevator and two flights of stairs. However we were upgraded to a very large suite - enormous living space with fully equipped kitchen, lofted bedroom, over-sized shower. It felt extremely luxe for the price and absolutely perfect if you want a bit of space in a European hotel. Unfortunately, I was recently notified by my credit card company that someone at Campiero House has attempted to use my credit card three times to book additional reservations. I have since canceled the card. However, I hope to notify both Campiero House and future travelers to be vigilant about this type of fraud.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

We booked two rooms at Camperio House, one deluxe and one classic, for 210 and 180 Euros per night, respectively, during the summer. The rooms were plush and tastefully decorated, and the breakfast was outstanding. We requested quiet rooms when we made reservations, and so enjoyed peaceful nights. Our deluxe room was spacious. We loved the location! This small boutique hotel lived up to our expectations and we would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: You might request a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

We picked this hotel due to the reviews on tripadvisor and the listing on Tablet Hotels.com and we were pleased with the choice. The location was great - the hotel itself was quite an old building, but recently renovated. It is not a luxurious place, but it was comfortable for a short stay. The room was a decent size and the bed was very large.

Our room overlooked the courtyard, so we had no noisy streets to deal with, but it is located on quite a quiet street.

Definitely recommend pre-booking a car slot if you are driving. If not, the parking is one block away and was about 32 euros per 24 hour period.

The breakfast was served in a lovely lobby area with an exposed brick ceiling.

If you want a comfortable, friendly serviced (Stefano was very helpful) and well located hotel in Milan, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had an inside courtyard room on the fourth floor and it worked well for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camperio House Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camperio House Suites & Apartments

Address: Via Manfredo Camperio 9 | Corner Via Giulini, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#26 Business Hotel in Milan
#44 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#59 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Camperio House Suites & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CAMPERIO HOUSE, a residence of charm, situated only a few steps from the Duomo and the Castle Sforzesco, it offers a new concept in hospitality. It is the perfect choice for guests who wish to feel they reside at home in Milan, rather than merely stay in a hotel. The apartments, each with a special dignity, style and atmosphere, are divided into Executive, Deluxe and Corner. The director and staff of the residence are at your disposal to organize all the details of your stay in Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Camperio House Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camperio House Suites & Apartments Hotel Milan
Camperio House Suites And Apartments

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camperio House Suites & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.