We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional food and worth every penny ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie Mediterranea

Brasserie Mediterranea
Via Benedetto Marcello 93, 20124 Milan, Italy (Porta Venezia)
+39 02 2049611
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #880 of 5,365 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: $37 - $146
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Porta Venezia
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Exceptional food and worth every penny ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The whole experience was amazing from start to finish .. Atmosphere .. Staff .. Food .. Flavour and taste.. I could not fault anything..
This is a fantastic place to enjoy real Italian food at its best.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    49
    13
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food, wonderful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We, as many others, ate here at the recommendation of our hotel. It was nearby and we were tired so we tried it. My husband loves bolognese and he felt this was some of the best he has ever eaten. I had the carbonnara which was also very good. Their wine list is lengthy and good. I loved the warmth shown by the servers, both to each other and to the customers (tourists and locals.) There were items to fit all budgets on the menu!

I would definitely recommend this to others.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern CO
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

As was the case for many of the other reviewers, our hotel recommended the restaurant, which was a mere 3 blocks away. Customers were a mix of tourists from nearby hotels and locals . Mix of dress, from elegant casual to less so, but not sloppy. Opens at 7:30, which is relatively early in IT, and was packed by 8:30. Reservations are a must. Closed Wednesdays. The fish case near the entrance displays the day's fresh offering. Also look over the antipasti buffet, which is very extensive. The menu is lengthy and includes Italian specialties such as lardo di colonnata, fabulous tartar of beef or tuna, various rissotti and paste, and many fish and beef dishes. The warm seafood antipasti was huge, with whelks and sea beans, a scallop with its coral, razor clam, octopus and potato salad, vongole with its coral, calamari and cuttlefish, crab, etc. Extensive wine list in the 20-40 range. Our waiter recommended a Vernaccia from San Gimignano that was fairly priced and delightful. The grappa di prosecco is fantastic! Thoughtful service, with some English spoken. Not a good place for kids. 2 antipasti, 2 entre, wine, water, coffee, grappa = 80.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
“First class Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This restaurant was recommend by the Hotel and it lived up to the recommendation.
The food was well presented cooked and generous in serving. We had no room for desert what a pity as we jealously watched them being served at other tables.
The food was authentic and we will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“The freshest fish and excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The food, the service and the location! The staff gets to know the diners fast and it is just like being at your favorite place in your home town!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Mediterranea also viewed

 

Been to Brasserie Mediterranea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserie Mediterranea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.