We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Servizio disastroso! Been waiting to much!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Vecchia Brera

Caffe Vecchia Brera
Via Dell'Orso, 20, Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)
0286461695
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,430 of 5,358 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: $16 - $24
Cuisines: Dessert, Italian, International, Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Centro Storico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Servizio disastroso! Been waiting to much!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

2 crepes arrived after 20 min ...
We were 5.
After i finished mine, which was very good And full of cremes , 2 others arrived. The 5th one after 10 more minutes!
Ages!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    73
    23
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern CA.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terrible crepes & got ripped off!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We came to this restaurant because it was one of the few we could find open late at night. My dessert crepe was lousy (whipped cream tasted sour, etc) and we were charged 3.50 euros for each cappuccino...plus a 2 euro service charge!! I won't be going back to this place. I hope other tourists don't get taken the way we did.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“If you are fed up with pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This cafe is located not far from Duomo. They have wide range of creps both sweet and not. All staff we faced spoke english that is rarity in Italy. It`s not a cheap cafe. Price 5-8 euro for one crep but they are big and most of them offered with pasticeria sauce, ice cream and cream. Surely you will be full with 2 creps. Among sweet creps we liked recomend to take Amaretto crep with almond ice-crem and cream. It`s worth to visit the cafe.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awful service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We were seated at a table that was only half cleared, with a bread basket from the last customers and dirty glasses that stayed on the table. We asked for water, it didn't come. We had to remind them after we were almost done with our food (getting a waiter's attention was near impossible). Without an apology, we got a small water bottle (for 3 people) tossed at us. We asked for another. It never came either, so we just paid and left. The place was near empty towards the end, so simply inexplicable.

Crepes were OK, but drowned in a pound of melted cheese.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Europe
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly, Good for a Quick Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This little cafe was convenient and quaint. There was no English menu, but the friendly waiter did his best to translate and answer a couple questions. The food was just okay, but the "happy hour' hors d'oeuvres the waiter gave us as an appetizer were tasty. I would go there again for a quick lunch, but it is not a place for a nice dinner.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Vecchia Brera also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Caffe Vecchia Brera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe Vecchia Brera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.