We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Luca e Andrea Cafe-Bar

Luca e Andrea Cafe-Bar
Alzaia Naviglio Grande 34, Milan, Italy (Porta Ticinese)
(02) 581 01142
Improve this listing
Ranked #364 of 5,060 restaurants in Milan
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Porta Ticinese
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Disappointed!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had seen good reviews of this place on Tripadvisor but I must admit I was very disappointed.
I know a lot of good places in Milano and this is not one of them.

The service took forever, and the waitress was not really friendly. The ambiance is too plain, with boxes of wines on shelves, no really beautiful.

The salumi were good, as well as the egg-plant, but our primi piatti were horrible: risotto = basic, pumpkin ravioli = way too sweet, impossible to eat! and the Spaguetti con zucchine and bacon: floating in oil! disgusting!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    100
    86
    19
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cockails, nibbles, good times....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great little cocktail bar on the canal offering a wide range of drinks which were expertly mixed by two very knowledgeable barmen. The bar has a cosy feel and a relaxed atmosphere good background music to keep it lively. We were given a big plate of food to go with our drinks and the barmen were great for giving tasters of anything we wished to try. Will hopefully manage another trip soon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great for drinks and evening snacks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Great bar! Small and very cosy. Great music and atmosphere! Love Happy Hour system with drink and snack food included. Definitely hit it if you are around. Can easily get full:-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Wien, Austria
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best in Navigli area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Food was pretty delicious, portions are very big and prices are reasonable. Staff knew what they serve and cared our table all the night. I like the design it was pretty friendly. We checked some other restaurants in Navigli area but I can obviously say this one was the best.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great cocktail knowledge and enthusiasm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We came here for aperitivo only, so I cannot comment on the quality of the food served other than snacks. The barmen were friendly and excellent with their cocktails - would tailor make options depending on preferred alcohols and knew backgrounds to all of their cocktails. Beautifully made and with hearty Italian measures. The aperitivo was interesting - they present you with a wooden chopping board with a selection of different nibbles (fried polenta, ham cubes, rolled aubergine, eggs w/ anchovies, cheese etc), very nice and free with your drink. No complaints here!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luca e Andrea Cafe-Bar also viewed

 

Been to Luca e Andrea Cafe-Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luca e Andrea Cafe-Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.