We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cockails, nibbles, good times....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luca e Andrea Cafe-Bar

Luca e Andrea Cafe-Bar
Alzaia Naviglio Grande 34, Milan, Italy (Porta Ticinese)
(02) 581 01142
Improve this listing
Ranked #673 of 5,280 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Porta Ticinese
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cockails, nibbles, good times....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great little cocktail bar on the canal offering a wide range of drinks which were expertly mixed by two very knowledgeable barmen. The bar has a cosy feel and a relaxed atmosphere good background music to keep it lively. We were given a big plate of food to go with our drinks and the barmen were great for giving tasters of anything we wished to try. Will hopefully manage another trip soon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    112
    28
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great for drinks and evening snacks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Great bar! Small and very cosy. Great music and atmosphere! Love Happy Hour system with drink and snack food included. Definitely hit it if you are around. Can easily get full:-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best in Navigli area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Food was pretty delicious, portions are very big and prices are reasonable. Staff knew what they serve and cared our table all the night. I like the design it was pretty friendly. We checked some other restaurants in Navigli area but I can obviously say this one was the best.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great cocktail knowledge and enthusiasm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We came here for aperitivo only, so I cannot comment on the quality of the food served other than snacks. The barmen were friendly and excellent with their cocktails - would tailor make options depending on preferred alcohols and knew backgrounds to all of their cocktails. Beautifully made and with hearty Italian measures. The aperitivo was interesting - they present you with a wooden chopping board with a selection of different nibbles (fried polenta, ham cubes, rolled aubergine, eggs w/ anchovies, cheese etc), very nice and free with your drink. No complaints here!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Big applause if you eat two main courses”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

If you are looking for a place where you can have delicious food for a reasonable price, this one should be on your list. Made a wrong choice ordering bot polenta with breaded veal cutlet as primi and ossobuco as secondi - which is a lot of food. Staff will normally tell you about this but forgot this time. Got a big applause + coffee from the house for finishing both dishes.

Whilst eating, also keep an eye on both Luca and Andrea. You though you had seen it all with Tom Cruise in Cocktail? Think twice.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luca e Andrea Cafe-Bar also viewed

 

Been to Luca e Andrea Cafe-Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luca e Andrea Cafe-Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.