We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria

Victoria
Via Clerici 1, 20121 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)
+39 02 869 0792
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,895 of 5,333 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: $31 - $67
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Centro Storico
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This restaurant was lovely, the service was ace!! Love the staff here, they were very friendly and understanding. The food did take a while to get to me and my wife, but when it did arrive it was worth waiting for! If your ever close by, definitely worth trying out this place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    41
    18
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not to be confused with the Cafe Victoria next door”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I think some of the poor reviews on this site are referring to the Cafe Victoria which is next door and has a pub feel. The Victoria restaurante has a different owner and is a but more upscale. It's right near La Scala and opera singers come here for a late dinner. There are frescoes on the ceiling and a fabulous wine collection on display. It's run by a husband and wife team - he is very interested in wine and she is an ex ballerina wants have more connections with the theater. She sat down at our table and was thrilled to explain the food and the history of the place. I had the trofie (pasta) with a rocket pesto sauce and fresh bufala mozzarella which was delicious.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good for Lunch in central Milan on a weekday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

When I meet with somebody in Central Milan on a weekday for lunch I will often suggest Victoria if no place else has been considered. I have been a returning customer every so often for over 10 years.

It offers good food, is well located and is usually fairly speedy which helps a lot when you have just an hour for lunch. Good deserts complete the selection.

They have a fair number of dishes to choose from, offer good wine, the initial Prosecco is always appreciated. Their staff is first rate.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

My Italian friend introduced me to this gem of a restaurant.

The service was efficient and, more importantly, the food was fantastic. The four cheese pizza is the best I’ve tasted in Milan (but not as good as you’ll find in some small, family-run establishments in places like Argegno) and the prosecco went down a treat too. If you’re stuck for somewhere to eat in Milan and don’t want to break the bank then you could do a lot worse than to visit here.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Perfect for Lunch or late dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

This is very confortable rest for location and time table. Not too fancy but nice for a business lunch or a late dinner or an uninformal date. Food il pretty good but nothig really out standing. I have bene many times and I like to go back Expecially for lunch. I reccomand it but don't expect too much on the cousine. Service is very professional, fast and polite. I like this in Milan.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria also viewed

 

Been to Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.