We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good restaurant at a very good location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paper Moon

Paper Moon
via Bagutta 1, Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)
02796083
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,040 of 5,722 Restaurants in Milan
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centro Storico
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant at a very good location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This was not my first time at the Paper Moon ,but as before I had a very good lunch: the staff and menu "speak" good english ,the food is very tasty and the atmosphere is busy but cozy

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    148
    69
    31
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Eating @ paper moon is always great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Love this place for their good food,great wine,fast service and nice environment. Will always come back to Paper Moon when ever I am back in Milan.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Whenever I am in Milano it is a must to go to Paper Moon. I like the atmosphere, the nice waiters. The food is excellent. I am visiting Paper Moon the last 10 years.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebanon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“nice and cosy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

nice and authentic italian food, very good value (considering that it is in milano), very crowded, so reservation or waiting are a must. location is perfect after a shopping day. and the people who frequent it are interesting and amusing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Was better last 3 years”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

It is always very crowded with both locals and tourists. I remember this place much better. May be I chosed less favr. Things.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Paper Moon also viewed

 

Been to Paper Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paper Moon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.