We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked the hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Melchiorre Gioia 73, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #50 of 429 Hotels in Milan
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Liked the hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights on a standard room. Room was smallish but I was on my own so it was ok for one person. Hotel is good, clean and comfy. Beds and pillows are very good. They have also blind curtains to keep the light out. It was really hot in Milan while I was there (+37 degrees). The air-con was working well and it wasn´t noisy. Breakfast was one of the best moments during the day. It is excellent. Location is perfect, tube station just under the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    295
    70
    18
    5
See reviews for
74
212
49
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in room 605 during our stay in Milan. Very close to The train station and we didn't even bother taking the metro to the hotel. We were able to walk to the hotel with our luggages within 10mins.

Spacious room, we got the superior room. I believe it is a bit bigger than the standard and the washroom has a double sink, which my sister and I appreciate. Glad we splurged a bit. Wifi was free with the room. The beds were super comfortable and we got very good rest. The TV had good channels and we caught all World Cup games during our stay. The only complaint was the air on was not very strong. We had to set it to 17 degrees overnight.

We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as we got the 21 prepaid saving rate. No worries. There is a very old family run cafe across the street. We ate there three times!!! Very good value and excellent coffee.

Metro is just next door, very convenient to get to all the major sites. We also used their airport transfer to the airport. Very safe and we enjoyed chatting with the driver... Sorry forgot his name. Check in and check out both very fast and efficient.

Will definitely choose this hotel again on my trip to Milan!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The staff at the bar is WONDERFUL!!!! Erika is so friendly and warm!!! Francesco is also nice!! The mgr/Mauro was great! Franco, Veronica & Laura at the front desk were also very nice and helpful!!! The entire staff, including housekeeping were FANTASTIC!!! This is a Gorgeous hotel!!!

Room Tip: The rooms are beautiful, the breakfast was delicious. You will have to take the metro or a taxi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Got as good price for this hotel so thought it was worth checking out. I stayed in a superior room. The rooms are high standard indeed, and the hotel is conveniently located. Not in the very city core, but as good as (10 min walk to Central station). Not much to complain about and I would happily return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I've stayed at this note five or six times now, and am impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They have recognised me since my second visit, and have repeatedly gone out of their way to help with questions or in one case, speaking with a local bakery so I could have a cake made for a customer.

The in-hotel restaurant serves great food, with an excellent presentation, so if you have to work you can still be sure that you are in Italy!

I travel a lot, and it's always a pleasure to find a reliable, consistent and quality hotel at a fair price in a city I visit frequently.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are clean, modern and well-appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed as single for business. The hotel is located above metro station so you can take the metro to any destination quickly. Lobby is modest and ok like you expect in regular simple crown plaza hotels. Reception clerks were in several occasions unprofessional and inpatient making you feel like bather them. Breakfast is medium minus. If you have other option use it. There is nice coffee point outside the hotel. In the hotel it's tasteless.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

downtown it's not real closed by feet and better get metro ( direct) ...
there are private and safe parking, good breakfast buffet, modern room, free wifi ... first of all we had really appreciate staff motivation to want to please, at desk or breakfast area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City

Address: Via Melchiorre Gioia 73, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Milan
#24 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#37 Business Hotel in Milan
#48 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Milan City is a newly built superior 4 star hotel located in the City business district of Milan and close to the Central Railway Station.Sondrio subway station (yellow line) is aside the hotel to reach the main city attractions like the Cathedral, La Scala Opera House, Sforza Castle.Easy access to the shopping areas of both the 'Fashion District' and Corso Buenos Aires and to the nightlife of Corso Como, full of fashion lounge bars and restaurants. The new Exhibition Centre in Rho/Pero, so as Fieramilano Convention Center are easily reachable by public transportation (red line subway).The Crowne Plaza Milan City boasts totally soundproofed rooms with a stylish design(81 standard rooms, 18 superior rooms, 7 junior suites and 3 family rooms) equipped with WI-FI internet connection, LCD flat screens with DTT Network and Pay-per-View movies system. The hotel also features a fitness center on the roof with view on Milan's skyline with wellness area and saunaCongress facilities up to 120 delegates (including an Executive Boardroom for up to 10 people) equipped with WI-FI and latest technological equipment.Restaurant with international and typical cuisine, and a cosy bar overlooking Hotel s Winter Garden . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Escapio and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.