We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Melchiorre Gioia 73, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #52 of 431 hotels in Milan
Amman, Jordan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great location and great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The hotel is situated right next to Sondrio Metro Station and just a few minutes walk from the Central Station. The rooms are comfortable and service is efficient. We were upgraded and got a junior suite! They have a polished contemporary small gym with sauna, steam, treadmill, cross trainer and bicycle. It's on the 9th floor and has a fantastic view! Breakfast has many choices and the service is good, with great espresso but not such a great cappuccino! We were offered free 24hr wi-fi connection and the hotel was very generous in giving us more single-use vouchers once we ran out! Overall a great experience!

Room Tip: Our rooms were 615 and 607
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pellegrini_Luciano, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

on behalf of all the staff thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel.
Looking forward to it even among our guests.
best regards

L.Pellegrini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    192
    239
    52
    16
    5
See reviews for
61
175
41
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas City
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

If you are looking for an excellent city hotel, the Crowne Plaza is your choice. The service is outstanding, the rooms are upgraded and in excellent shape, the restaurant first class, a nice spa on the 9th floor with a little gym and sauna. Parking available on hotel site, underground just outside of the hotel. It is very convenient indeed. Absolutely recommendable!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pellegrini_Luciano, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

thanks for the kind words addressed to our hotel, when a customer is satisfied we feel proud and happy to continue to give my best to make our service as close to your needs

best regards

L.Pellegrini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Dear manager I would like to thank your employees at reception as they were very efficient in their work and were very helpfully in all aspects of achieving customer satisfaction special thanks to ,Veronica,Franco & Laura to their extreme devotion to their work and help in all aspects they are an extraordinary asset to your hotel thanks again & surly I will return to milan would come to your hotel thanks again
Sent from my iPad

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pellegrini_Luciano, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

on behalf of our staff we thank you for your comment. I'm glad you found some professional people every day who devote their time to meet and exceed the guest with their enthusiasm and professionalism.

best regards

L.Pellegrini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qormi, Malta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here for just 1 night.

It was a good stay. The reception was good, the rooms good, a little noisy, but thats Milan. The breakfast I didnt get to try as we had to leave early.

I recommend a high room to get away from the noise. There is a good restaurant down the road. Ask the reception, they will give you a map and indications.

I would go again.

Room Tip: Take a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pellegrini_Luciano, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we are sorry that he could not have breakfast with a buffet where you can choose products both sweet and savory pies with homemade by our chef. Different types of juices and a corner for those who need special diets with gluten-free products or grains.
We are sure you will be able to return to this wonderful city, and we expect it to offer the best service and our hospitality

best regards

L.Pellegrini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I spent 3 nights at the crowne plaza Milan City Center in May. The Hotel is not so far away form the main railway station and the underground station is just below: so it is very convinient avoiding spending extra money (and queuing in the traffic...).
The service was really good: I was upgraded to a premium room with a large bathroom and..no noise at all during the night.
Breakfast was excellent, as well as the restaurant, even if I suggest to try one of the restaurant outside to have more choice.
The personnel at the reception was kind and professional: they helped me for any issue I had.
All in all a very good stay.
The hotel area is safe, but being close to the main railway station it is always good to pay attention to some strange people nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
145 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stay for one night for business.

Crowne Plaza Milan City is about 10 mins walk from Milano Centrale or 1 metro stop to Sondrio Station. I think walking is more convenient than Metro, if you have luggage.

As Priority club Platinum member, they upgrade me to highest floor with only 4 rooms here. The suite has balcony with nice view of city. The amenity and sleep quality are same standard as new Crowne plaza worldwide. They also provide free internet for me.

I would prefer Crowne plaza rather than Hilton nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The hotel is clean and new. About 15 mins walk to Station Milano Centrale and one metro stop away from the main train station - Sondrio. Can easily get the metro tickets from the sundry shop at the Sondrio Metro and there is a lift up to the road and voila ! the Crowne Plaza Milan Hotel is right at your foot step. Right next to the hotel is a nice little cafe.

Nice cosy beds and the bathroom is large and clean. The hot breakfast has a good food selection but I find that the bacon is just too salty.

The staff of the hotel can speak good English and quite helpful. I found that the most outstanding staff are the 2 concierge guys - a Filipino speaking guy and another "short" man (sorry ! could not get his name) - both are very hard working and very very helpful. My son left his knapsack at the sofa in the lobby when checking in and has totally forgotten it. The concierge ("short man") found it and quickly brought back to us. Gracie !

Will definitely come back again to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City

Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Milan
Address: Via Melchiorre Gioia 73, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Milan
#34 Family Hotel in Milan
#35 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#46 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Milan City is a newly built superior 4 star hotel located in the City business district of Milan and close to the Central Railway Station.Sondrio subway station (yellow line) is aside the hotel to reach the main city attractions like the Cathedral, La Scala Opera House, Sforza Castle.Easy access to the shopping areas of both the 'Fashion District' and Corso Buenos Aires and to the nightlife of Corso Como, full of fashion lounge bars and restaurants. The new Exhibition Centre in Rho/Pero, so as Fieramilano Convention Center are easily reachable by public transportation (red line subway).The Crowne Plaza Milan City boasts totally soundproofed rooms with a stylish design(81 standard rooms, 18 superior rooms, 7 junior suites and 3 family rooms) equipped with WI-FI internet connection, LCD flat screens with DTT Network and Pay-per-View movies system. The hotel also features a fitness center on the roof with view on Milan's skyline with wellness area and saunaCongress facilities up to 120 delegates (including an Executive Boardroom for up to 10 people) equipped with WI-FI and latest technological equipment.Restaurant with international and typical cuisine, and a cosy bar overlooking Hotel s Winter Garden . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Splendia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Escapio, Otel and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.