We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant but not extraordinary” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tiratappi

Tiratappi
Piazza L.B. Alberti, 30, 46100 Mantua, Italy
+39 0376 322366
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 346 Restaurants in Mantua
Price range: $10 - $37
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant but not extraordinary”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The lunchtime meal was perfectly pleasant and the service was good but not over friendly. I would go back but perhaps we should have sat outside for a better atmosphere (it was rather hot and we thought inside would be cooler).

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    147
    55
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Perfect meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We were looking for a restaurant in the same street, but itw was closed - so we chose Tiratappi in the nearby square. Outdoor seating - with a view to the giant church and some nice buildings.
We wre greated with a glass of Prosecco and a little homemade snack.
The menucard is very fine and full of wonderful dishes, fish, pasta, meat and some veggiechoices.
You can buy the housewine in half bottles if you like - we chose both white and red and had a 4 course dinner with desert and espresso and paided 81 euro ( 2 persons).
The food was excellent - and the service was excellent and quick. Enjoy this beautiful restaurant and there wonderful meals.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Gorica, Slovenia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“a lovely evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I was there with my boyfriend. We were celebrating our anniversary. We have a reservation there, so they surprised us with a chocolaty surprise for the occasion. The waiter was very kind and full of attention for us (and for other guests too). He presented the menu right, explained us some plates. We went for some local dishes and we weren't disappointed. Very interesting dishes. The ouner came to our table and asked us if anything was ok, we were pleased she did so. Everthing was ok. I only miss the wine card (we trusted the waiter and he brought us some barique which I don't really like. I am more for the good fresh taste of wine). The athmosphere was beautiful with the church infront of us. I don't know the price, beacuse my boyfriend pay for the evening, the only thing I know It was more than 65€ (two antipasti, two primi, two secondi, two dolci, a boutle of red wine, two bottles of water). After all: nice place!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantova, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“L O V E L Y”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

fantastic family friendly ... and so good. our favorite all categories and all year round!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
undisclosed
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A very good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We lunched at tiratappi on a cold grey day and it really cheered us up. it is a cosy and traditional restaurant where we had a delicious meal with freshly prepared local ingredients. The owner and his staff are friendly and welcoming and we would thoroughly recommend eating here if you are in Mantova

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiratappi also viewed

Mantua, Province of Mantua
Mantua, Province of Mantua
 
Mantua, Province of Mantua
 

Been to Tiratappi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiratappi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.