We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Parc

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel du Parc to your Saves list
Hotel du Parc
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Gignous 1, 28838 Stresa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Stresa
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Just home after spending a wonderful holiday in Stresa. This hotel is very efficiently run and the staff are most helpful. Nothing was too much trouble, all our queries were answered and valuable advice given. The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the centre of Stresa and you get the impression of peace and tranquillity as you return to the hotel after a busy day out. The grounds are stunning with many sun chairs and loungers for the guests use.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    107
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
139
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
hastings
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The Hotel du Parc is still a family hotel and it shows. Service is understated and exemplary and everyone very helpful with everything from travel information to the procurement of taxis. The main building is a one time villa by the look of it and stands within its own neat gardens about three minutes walk up from the lakeside.
What's so good in that although it's been converted to hotel use - sometime in the distant past - the original room heights have been retained and there are none of the make do and mend conversion tricks that spoil so many older buildings. The buffet style breakfast is first class and
the breakfast room looks out onto the lake and the gardens. This is the Stresa so many visitors seek - and to be honest you couldn't do better.

Room Tip: Standing high above the road - and it's a pretty steep short climb - the Hotel du Parc is above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed in the du Parc for 3 nights. We stayed in the annex so it may be a little different in the main building.
The hotel is very friendly and you just need to ask if there is anything you want. It is convenient and just a few minutes walk to the town and restaurant area and of course the lake side. It is also only about 10 minutes walk from the station.
The bedroom and bathroom are getting a bit faded, but that said it is extremely clean and has everything you need.
Recommended.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We spent a lovely few days at the charming Hotel du Parc, surrounded by it's lovely gardens. It is ideally situated within walking distance of the towns square and restaurants and not far from the lake side. My parents were given a room with a stunning view of the lake, which they really appreciated. The rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast included a good choice of foods. We would definitely make a return visit here.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room at the front because the train line is just behind the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Very nice hotel! Good price, comfortable room, very clean, wonderful breakfast! Recommend it! And so nice garden...very romantic :) you will have lovely vacation on this hotel. I will be here again in my next trip. I hope:))) Even some noise from trains not prevent.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

B & B only but close to town centre and many restaurants. Excellent friendly service - this is a very good hotel representing superb value. I would recommend this hotel and will return when in Sresa again. Excellent breakfasts, lovely hotel gardens and plenty of secure parking.
Lovely large rooms with high ceilings.

Room Tip: All rooms are good in Annexed and the main house - many with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Situated in lovely gardens, this charming hotel has well appointed rooms. The owners have created a calm, pleasant atmosphere, and were always willing to assist with sightseeing advice and restaurant recommendations.
The trains can be heard ( but not seen due to the garden foliage ) if you are a light sleeper with a garden facing room, but this did not spoil an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stresa hotels
0.3 mi away
La Palma Hotel
La Palma Hotel
#5 of 36 in Stresa
4.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#2 of 36 in Stresa
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Iles Borromees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Sacca
La Sacca
#7 of 36 in Stresa
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#11 of 36 in Stresa
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milan Speranza Au Lac
Milan Speranza Au Lac
#14 of 36 in Stresa
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Parc

Address: Via Gignous 1, 28838 Stresa, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Stresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Stresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Parc Hotel
Du Parc Stresa
Hotel Du Parc Stresa, Italy - Lake Maggiore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel du Parc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.