We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Parc

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel du Parc to your Saves list
Hotel du Parc
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Gignous 1, 28838 Stresa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Stresa
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night only on our trip to the lakes, Venice, and Milan. We enjoyed our stay. We had the annexe. The hotel was easy to find, it has beautiful buildings and yard since it is a former villa. It is close to the center but very quiet. The room was not big but well equipped and very clean. Breakfast was amazing: very rich selection, big and beautiful dining room. Plenty of parking spaces within the hotel's yard. The staff was very kind and helpful with their tips. We took a boat to the islands and walked along the lake shore.
It is a great place to stay while in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed at the annexe so we don't know about the main hotel building, but the annexe rooms wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    105
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
134
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
CALIFORNIA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and I just returned from Stress a few weeks ago and stayed at Hotel du Parc for three nights....all of which we thoroughly enjoyed. The location could not be any better being a five minute walk into the center of the adorable little town. From there you can sit in the square sipping wine and shop and people watch....or take the ferry back and forth to the various villages. Iso Bella is not to be missed....and only a 10 minute ferry ride away. The gardens are beyond spectacular and so is the palace. if you have a car it is worth it to drive 45 mins to the medieval village or Orta....stunning and charming. Now, back to the hotel. The staff was very helpful and extremely friendly. The rooms were fine and so was the price. We stayed on the third floor and from our window you could see the lake and all the little rooftops. Breakfast was in a big sunlit room with just about anything you would want. We loved our three day stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was or second stay at Hotel Du Parc (we spent a lovely week there in late September early October and experienced Fall at Lago Maggiore). On arrival we were welcomed warmly, it felt like a homecoming. Pupa, Carla and the rest of the team at this family run Hotel are exceptional, they cannot do enough for you. They gave us wonderful hints on where the markets are held in different towns on different days and we had great fun travelling to Arona and Luino to do some thrifty shopping and of course see different towns. The one trip was by bus, the other by ferry. We wanted to go and see Lake Orta but, this being the end of the season, there was no longer a bus running - no problem, Pupa organised transport for us and we had a wonderful day out at this exquisite beauty spot. Our room at the Hotel Du Parc was great, we were on the 2nd floor (room 11) which has a balcony and a lake view - lovely comfortable beds and of course extremely spacious. The Hotel is set in beautiful grounds and you can sit outdoors and relax after a day out and enjoy an aperitif or a cup of tea. Breakfasts are divine with much to eat, the setting in the baronial dining room is just wonderful. To get into the little townitself is but a five minute leisurely walk. I highly recommend Hotel Du Parc and will most certainly return there when next visiting Lago Maggiore.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the lake for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed for three nights attending a wedding in Stresa. Location is excellent for both Stresa and the Lake - only a five minute walk down hill. The owners, management and staff are all great - friendly, welcoming and helpful with good language skills. Housekeeping is very good and comfortable beds with good linen. Buffet breakfast is reliable if a little unexciting and unchanging. Our room was big and airy with shutters to keep out the light at night. Trains were noticeable (we were at the back overlooking the lovely gardens with a glimpse of the railway) but did not worry us. The first night we were woken fleetingly maybe five times but thereafter only vaguely aware of them at night. Would definitely recommend and would stay again

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are probably quieter, but they do look over the road so who knows? Our adult chil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Classic and elegant Italian Villa, family-run and operated, updated for comfort and hospitality.. Location perfect for enjoying Stresa from the comfortable surroundings of Du Parc and the lovely gardens/grounds....with the gracious help of the family Great breakfast buffet .in a light, airy and pretty room with a lake view. Rooms clean and comfortable...with high ceilings & classic, priceless chandeliers.
Old fashioned interiors in public rooms with antique furnishings.
Hosts were very accommodating re early flights from Milan Malpensa airport.
Request room on front or side of hotel to reduce the train noise. We had a side room that was great.

Room Tip: Ask for hotel front or side rooms to minimize adjacent train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in May 2012. We loved it. We travel a fair but and have experienced large hotels (eg Hilton), B & Bs, and smaller hotels like Hotel Du Parc in Stresa.
The owner, Puppa, and her husband, Giuseppe, are charming, as are ALL of the staff. Asking for something extra or out of the ordinary is treated as second nature by them. Wonderfully situated with a view overlooking Lake (Lago) Maggiore, the hotel is a 3 minute walk from the main Piazza, and another minute to the departure point for ferries to other places on the lake.
The warmth of the owners is both sincere and genuine, a far cry from the impersonal feeling of the large hotels.

Why anyone would want to stay anywhere else in Stresa would confound us.

Peter & Edna Francis
Cape Town
South Africa
Tel: cell 00 27 84870 5303

Room Tip: Ask for room with lake view. If not possible do not worry - the gardens are beautiful to look at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just a five minute walk from the centre of Stresa, the hotel is set in lovely gardens full of colourful flowers. It retains a very old-fashioned style and feel - even down to the receptionist hand-writing our check in details - but is charming nevertheless and the little bar is reminiscent of scenes from a Bertie Wooster & Jeeves novel.The rooms were spacious and very clean, beds were comfy and if our bathroom was a touch on the bijou side, it was spotless! Breakfast was a sumptuous affair - the best we had on this tour of the Lakes. We hadn't bargained for the trains going past on a regular basis through the night, which wasn't a major problem for us but could be uncomfortable for very light sleepers. Free car parking in the hotel grounds is also a major plus. With a town like Stresa on the doorstep, this was a real find and we would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Try for the front of the hotel to avoid the railway line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stresa hotels
0.3 mi away
La Palma Hotel
La Palma Hotel
#5 of 36 in Stresa
4.5 of 5 stars 851 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Sacca
La Sacca
#8 of 36 in Stresa
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#2 of 36 in Stresa
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Iles Borromees
0.6 mi away
Hotel Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#14 of 36 in Stresa
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regina Palace
Regina Palace
#11 of 36 in Stresa
4.0 of 5 stars 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Parc

Address: Via Gignous 1, 28838 Stresa, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Stresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Stresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Parc Hotel
Du Parc Stresa
Hotel Du Parc Stresa, Italy - Lake Maggiore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel du Parc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.