We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence La Luna Nel Porto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Residence La Luna Nel Porto to your Saves list
Hotel Residence La Luna Nel Porto
Corso Italia 60, 28838 Stresa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Stresa
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Superb hotel in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel on the spur of the moment as we were in Switzerland and always wanted to visit Stresa and the islands of lago maggiore. We had a family room with a lovely garden terrace (room 103). It was enormous and represented fantastic value for money for a Family of 3. The owners deserve every success and certainly deserve number one hotel in Stresa. The breakfast was plentiful, the location and views across the lake amazing, and I will save the best till last, all the people working there were absolutely charming and took time to help and provide valuable information for every guest.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    28
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
49
154
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a charming hotel, great service, very good breakfast and the rooms were spacious and confortable. Very well situated, clean and our room had a terrace with a beautiful view of the lake. Bathroom size was perfect but the shower was small. Other than that is an excellent place to stay, loved everything.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Lovely small boutique hotel. The service from start finish was excellent.The rooms are great. Lovely view of lake Maggiore.
I would rate this place as one of the better all round small hotels on the lake that I have stayed in.
Strongly recommend.
Well done to the staff. They are truly service orientated.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney,Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This charming boutique hotel is perfectly located on the lakefront in Stresa. As result there are truly magical, expansive views of the Lake from every room, and it is only 5 minutes walk to the ferry wharf and the restaurants and shops. We were lucky enough to get a garden terrace room with lawn and tables and chairs to savour the lovely long twilights and the changing light on the mountains and lake, with the intoxicating scent of the Chinese jasmine in the garden. The sitting area is huge, plus a large bathroom and kitchenette. The breakfast (not included) is fresh and ample and also served in the garden. The staff were marvelous - so friendly and helpful with sightseeing, restaurants and bookings.

Room Tip: The garden terrace rooms have just that extra indulgence of outdoor space
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Currently staying here and it has exceeded our expectations. The staff is fantastic and the views amazing. Lovely town.
Owe have travelled all over Italy and this has been the best hotel we have stayed in. It's the little things like fresh flowers in our suite and delicious cookies in our room when we arrived. The front desk has information in multiple languages on all the things to do around.
Eat at Pappagalllo for good food well priced.
There is a grocery store 10 minutes away with good selection.
I would highly recommend Stresa and this hotel in particular!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed 5 nights at La Luna Nel Porto and loved it. the suite with lake view and terrace with table and chairs was perfect. The rooms were perfect. We were able to sleep with the doors open and enjoyed the fresh air. We had the choice of breakfast or cooking in the kitchenette and did both. The staff and owner were very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Stresa.

Room Tip: Stay in a room facing the lake. Great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have just returned from 7 nights at La Luna Nel Porto, chosen on the strength of Trip Advisor reviews. We had a Superior Suite on the second floor with a terrace overlooking the lake (room 209) with a large bedroom, spacious bathroom with shower two sinks loo and bidet and lots of fresh towels daily and a sitting room with sofa, table, sideboard and kitchenette with microwave, hot plates, dish washer, sink and fridge. Everything was well equipped and immaculately clean and serviced each day. Without doubt the icing on the cake was the terrace which with a table and chairs and two sun loungers was nicer than any of the 4 and 5 star hotels we passed on the lakeside, and with the most stunning views of the lake and islands. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the hotel was in a great position within two minutes walk of downtown stresa but also quiet and peaceful - apart from the amazing electric storm we had one night. We had breakfast only on the first day which was 12 euros each for the standard continental breakfast buffet which is not really our thing so we shelped about in our room and ate breakfast on the terrace which for us was more of a treat. There is a bar in the hotel and pleasant places to sit out on the terrace.

Room Tip: Room 209 with a large terrace overlooking the lake is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Residence La Luna Nel Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence La Luna Nel Porto

Address: Corso Italia 60, 28838 Stresa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Stresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stresa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new hotel residence LA LUNA NEL PORTO is situated in the centre of Stresa, on the lakeside promenade. Studios and two room apartments with panoramic terraces,private gardens, fully equipped kitchen corner, air conditioned, safe, tv sat, free internet connection. Each apartment has its peculiarity in colours and furniture: you can stay in the apartment with sunset orange colours or in that with lake and sky colours. The hotel has flourishing panoramic garden, solarium, bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Residence La Luna Nel Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence La Luna Nel Porto Stresa, Italy - Lake Maggiore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence La Luna Nel Porto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.