We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views from a stylish room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence La Luna Nel Porto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Hotel Residence La Luna Nel Porto to your Saves list
Hotel Residence La Luna Nel Porto
Corso Italia 60, 28838 Stresa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Stresa
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful views from a stylish room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

A well run property with friendly helpful staff, large bright rooms and gorgeous views of the lake. We stayed 5 nights and enjoyed them all. Stresa is less crowded than Como and this quiet hotel near lots of good restaurants, and minutes walking from the ferry pier was a good location to launch explorations of the surrounding attractions, other lakes and the mountainous countryside and also to relax afterwards on the terrace with a glass of wine. Although they had no parking for our car, it was easy to find nearby street parking. And they even helped with laundry (for a fee, of course!).

Room Tip: Rooms with lake. Jews highly recommended.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    28
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
48
150
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We have just returned from our 2nd visit to La Luna and we are already looking forward (hopefully) to another visit next year. We have found no other place where you get looked after so well. All the staff are so kind and helpful, with Marisa, Denise and Sonia always there to greet you with a bright smile and a cheerful word. Everywhere is always so clean and well looked after and the rooms are light and airy with fantastic views across the lake to the mountains. The staff really care about the service they give you and are always looking for ways to improve an already brilliant place! To us (unlike the Newport couple), the breakfast is always great and gives you a wide selection of Italian breakfast food as well as catering for the taste of people from other countries.
This hotel deserves to be the No 1 in Stresa, and if you could give it an even higher score, we would!! To anybody visiting Stresa we strongly recommend that they stay here for their holiday as there is no better place!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

A lovely hotel with friendly staff. Lovely rooms. Clean and comfortable. Staff lovely. Go out of their way to help. B'fast outside is a treat. My only comment would be B'fast is a little basic. And a bit stayed. In a great spot to get into the town. A quiet hotel which is nice in a busy town.

Room Tip: A room away from road if you like quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray, Ireland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This fabulous hotel is located on the lake front in Stresa very close to everything including the boats to the islands. Sofia at reception was really helpful and pleasant.
Superior rooms all overlook the lake with lower floor rooms having a garden and terrace, next floor has a terrace and top floor has balconies.
We stayed in a 2 storey room -1st level had sitting room with foldout couch, twin bed room and bathroom, upstairs had small sitting area, twin bedroom and bathroom. Everything was immaculately clean, rooms and bathrooms, beds were very comfortable and plenty of storage space.
Kitchen area wasnt available to us as we only stayed 2 nights(wish it had been more) but seemed to have enough for self catering.
Negatives - the wifi which was very temperamental and annoying at times, we didn't find the breakfast great but plenty in Stresa to choose from and parking can be an issue at weekends.
Recommend a trip to Isola Bella(buy ticket from main ferry terminal not at a kiosk), lunch in Caffe Torino, dinner in La Lombara. The hotel will book any restaurant for you which is advisable.

Room Tip: Superior rooms all overlook the lake and outdoor space gets smaller the higher you go in the hotel b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

When we saw this apartment and opened the door to the terrace, we wre thrilled and knew that all the TripAdvisor research and early booking had paid off in a big way! Our terrace looks out very directly over the water, about three levels above the road, so it feels relatively peaceful and removed from the hustle and bustle that is Stresa on the weekend. Ours is the largest terrace, so large we are almost embarrassed! It is more than double the size of the apartment. The apartment has a large bedroom with two doors onto the terrace. The living room has a sofa bed that is moderately comfortable. There is a fridge, which really comes in handy. It is disappointment that they don't provide an electric kettle and mugs for tea. But otherwise it is well-equipped. The decor is clean and modern,with hardwood floors throughout. The bathroom is very modern, with two sinks and an adjustable-height shower. Everything is spotlessly clean. The only shortcoming is the staff. They seem indifferent and cool.

Room Tip: The first floor has three rooms with a large, grassy terrace. The second floor has a suite with a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, Ca
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Fabulous views, spacious suite, great staff, reasonable prices. What a combination. We so enjoyed our week there. Morning coffee on the terrace looking at Lake Maggiore, the surrounding villages, and the snow capped Alps. Life was good!

Room Tip: 103 - great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

we stayed for 3 nights and this was undoubtedly our favorite hotel of our 3 week stay in Italy. Our room was huge with a separate lounge room, was modern and spotlessly clean with a balcony garden. Above all, the views were to die for!! The lake was across the road below and the town was only a couple of hundred meters away.The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and gave us 3 excellent restaurant recommendations. The breakfast was also the nicest we enjoyed in Italy. It was an absolute pleasure staying at La Luna Nel Porto and we would highly recommend it. It is deservedly the #1 ranked hotel in Stresa and is very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Residence La Luna Nel Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence La Luna Nel Porto

Address: Corso Italia 60, 28838 Stresa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Stresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stresa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new hotel residence LA LUNA NEL PORTO is situated in the centre of Stresa, on the lakeside promenade. Studios and two room apartments with panoramic terraces,private gardens, fully equipped kitchen corner, air conditioned, safe, tv sat, free internet connection. Each apartment has its peculiarity in colours and furniture: you can stay in the apartment with sunset orange colours or in that with lake and sky colours. The hotel has flourishing panoramic garden, solarium, bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Residence La Luna Nel Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence La Luna Nel Porto Stresa, Italy - Lake Maggiore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence La Luna Nel Porto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.