We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartment with terrace

terrace of 25 square metres
terrace of 25 square metres
terrace of 25 square metres
terrace of 25 square metres
double bedroom with balcony and view
bedroom with parquet and wooden roof
living room with kitchen and sofabed
Stresa
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suzanne S
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magnificent view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and I stayed in this apartment for a week in May 2013 and were loath to leave. Although it is on the 3rd floor and the stairs were very hard for us, the view made it all worthwhile. It is situated right across the road from the Lake front. We had a balcony and a large terrace where we sat most evenings with a drink and looked out across Lake Maggiore towards the Swiss Alps. Most days we could see as far as the snow on the mountains and the nighttime vista was magic. Once we watched a storm travel across our vision from left to right, totally missing Stresa. Rossana, the owner, is a lovely young lady and made our stay very comfortable. Stresa itself is a very pretty town and we explored the Borromean Islands by Ferry and took the Lake Maggiore Express tour, which every tourist should do. This part of our Italian holiday can only be described as magical!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The view, the view, the view
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
sn0wman56
Miami, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views, location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Stayed here for a very relaxing and enjoyable week. Everything is close by and the views are fantastic.
Rossana was a very good host - most helpful with tips on places to see and where to eat.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: views, location
Liked least: stairs when carrying luggage
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
larsonjo
Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Apartment in a Fab Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this 3rd floor apartment for four nights.
It was very comfortable and located on the lake front with fantastic views of the lake and the islands.
Rossana was an excellent host meeting us on our arrival at 10 30 at night and arranging for us to get some food(and wine) from the restaurant next door which was closing for the night.
The wood pellet burning stove in the living room was a nice bonus for the chilly evenings.
Well recommended

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs 3rd floor ans some traffic noise
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$110
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Rossana G
Speaks English, Italian, French, Spanish
Listed since : Nov 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 6 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing