We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Campino

Save Saved
You added Campino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Campino
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Al Santo 4, 28838 Stresa, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€8 off room rate
Ranked #3 of 21 Stresa B&B and Inns
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Me and my wife stayed in this beautiful B&B for 6 days, and I can say that we had a wonderful time there. The hosts were very attentive, Marco had many hints about the Lago Maggiore area to share with us. Our room "Verbania" was situated in the new red house and had a balcony with a partial lake view. The room was very spacious and full of light, it was cleaned every day. The breakfasts that Marco prepares every morning are very delicious (fresh bread, croissants, coffee, fresh fruit, sausages, cheese, yoghurt, corn flakes etc. - really abundant for Italy). We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
47
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We chose this BB because of its nice reputation and good reviews that we found on Tripadvisor. Moreover, it was our dream to visit Italy and to feel its atmosphere. And you know - we don't have any regrets. Yana and Marko were so welcoming and attentive to us from beginning to the end of our vacation. BB is clean and convenient for the rest. Breakfasts were delicious. Marco is a great host! Furthermore, the territory around is beautiful. It was like in a child dream - to see so beautiful mountains early in the morning, to smell the air and realize that you are happy with these moments of life.
Yana, Marco, we thank you so much for the present that you prepared for us - excellent vacation full of love, health and nice memories we could take home with us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I've stayed at B&B in room Campino for 6 nights. We had a friends reunion and had a blast. The service is SUPER! The rooms are great! Yana and Marco are so nice, friendly and sweet. They speak 4 languages. So there is no communication problem whatsoever. They serve great breakfast.Marco bakes delicious croissants. Rooms are in perfect condition. Very clean and cozy.
I would strongly recommend B&B. Excellent place to relax and enjoy the beauty of old Italian village. I’ve had such a great experience in all aspects of my stay.
Thank you very, very much Yana and Marco for your hospitality!!! I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night at B&B Campino and enjoyed it very much! Yana and Marco are so nice and gave us information regarding the City and where is the best restaurants for dinner. Breakfast was excellent! The best so far in Italy. The only downsides: location- though located in Stresa, there is a few minutes drive down to the city center. Also, the bathroom and shower was outside the room, but still private! We would surely come back and we highly recommend B&B Campino! Thanks Yana and Marco for your hospitality! Ron Lopatin.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

My father and I stayed in "Arona" room for one night and it was amazing! The room was excellent, quit aria, the breakfast was delishes! And of course the Yana and Marco were very kind :)
Best choice!
Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed here two nights in the Arona room which had a large bathroom and was very nicely decorated. The breakfast was one of my favourites during our entire honeymoon. We dealt mostly with Marco whose English is as good as we expected, as tourists who know no Italian we don't expect people to speak perfect English. The day we arrived it was pouring rain and we tried to walk from the Stresa train station because we were told so long as we were in good physical condition (and we are) that we could make the walk from Stresa to Campino. I should have looked this up more because after walking in the right direction for 25 minutes we still weren't even close so we ended up having to take a taxi for 15 euros - it would have been a monstrous hike with our backpacks! Throughout our stay we ate at the restaurants in Campino which were great, and walked down to Baveno and Stresa, but always took a taxi back because the trek up was too long at the end of the day when we wanted to be relaxing on our honeymoon. If you have a car I highly recommend this B&B :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

My wife and I stayed here four nights in May, and we loved it. The location is great, a quiet village close to Stresa. The rooms are spotless and done with taste. Yana and Marco are fine hosts and make wonderful breakfasts. The two restaurants in Campino were fine and gave a good choice. We highly recommend this B&B!!

Room Tip: We loved the Stresa room. The bathroom is huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campino

Address: Al Santo 4, 28838 Stresa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Stresa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Stresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Campino 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed&Breakfast Campino is situated on the primal hill of Stresa. Its strategical position permits to enjoy the view of all three Borromeo islands. A little village of the same name, a characteristic center with its traditional stone houses, is a perfect starting point for walks and excursions in the nature that will bring you to the numerous attractions of Lago Maggiore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Campino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campino Stresa, Italy - Lake Maggiore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.