We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel very central” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meuble Adriana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Meuble Adriana to your Saves list
Meuble Adriana
Vicolo Strentelle 21, 25019 Sirmione, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 35 Sirmione B&B and Inns
Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel very central”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel is in the heart of Sirmione 2 minutes walk to everything. We stayed in the Castle View Suite which I think is the biggest room in the Hotel. It was very spacious and had lovely views. It has a lovely balcony that all guests can sit on. Its fantastic value for money and will recommend to friends travelling to Sirmione.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    41
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
80
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Id like to start off by stating that this hotel was about 300euros cheaper than similarly located hotels in Sirmione/lake garda. It's a nice hotel and Dave is very welcoming. It is located superbly, probably the best located place I've ever stayed in and noise from the outside isn't an issue. We stayed in room 4 which had an amazing bathroom and the best shower I've ever had in a hotel, the bed was also comfortable and the room was spotless! However, it is literally just a bed for the night, there is no personality to the hotel and no real services provided. It's pretty impersonal and more like a basic b&b. It's an old house converted to a hotel so you can hear everything from other rooms and the hall outside, there is no soundproofing. It feels like being in a normal old house. The aircon was changed from the computer downstairs twice and was locked at a set temperature,different to what we had set, so we woke up at around 5am both mornings unable to do cool the room down. I don't want to put this hotel down too much as it is cheap for the area, but in another city etc, I wouldn't pay over 50€ a night for a similar place.

Room Tip: We stayed in 4 and it had a much better bathroom that others
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Have recently returned from a week Lake Garda staying at Hotel Meuble Adriana in Sirmione. We were holidaying with my brother & sister-in-law who had stayed here before & fell in love with the place. How right they were! The hotel has such a lovely warm & personal feel to it & is fantastic value or money.There are just ten rooms, we had the two on the top floor. Beautiful big rooms, superb air con, a fridge for that lovely Italian wine!!. A large shared balcony with beautiful views over the Lake, Castle & the lovely quaint & picturesque town of Sirmione. So very central & just minutes away from the main square & harbour & the many cafes,restaurants and shops.
Highly recommended & we hope to return again before too long.

Room Tip: The top floor has just two large rooms, ideal for two couples or family. Lovely large balcony which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

Paid second visit to Sirmione & had no hesitation choosing Meuble Adriana to stay. Lovely clean rooms and fabulous views from shared rooftop balcony. Free WiFi & brilliant aircon make it incredibly great value. Right in the heart of old Sirmione but in a very quiet side street. No breakfast room but not an issue. Coffee from the desk is 1 euro & 50 metres away is patisserie or take breakfast at any of the outdoor eating places & enjoy the character of Sirmione. Once you stay here, you will fall in love with it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirmione
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We were attending a wedding at Sirmione. The hotel was quirky, very quiet, lovely clean rooms. Pleasant balcony at the top of the stairs with great views. If I go to this location again, I would not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Fantastic hotel, lovely owners and nice, clean rooms. Good location and a great terrace. Can strongly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Top floor seems to have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Sirmione is the sort of gorgeous old European town that I've so often driven to - from a resort - for a meal or a day trip, and resented having to return back to a typical hotel. Fortunately, this time I was staying right in the heart of Sirmione, in the lovely Inn Meublè Adriana.

This hotel really is in the heart of the town, but it's located on a quiet back street so it's not noisy. It was ideal for quickly going into town, to the castle, or to look at the lake. And we could quickly nip back and forth to the room for getting things or changing clothes.

Our room was not one of the ones with a balcony and a "view" but it was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom must have been newly replaced because it was very modern and nice. The double capacity shower with good water pressure was particularly welcome.

There is also air conditioning, and free WiFi too!

The viewing space on the top floor is a really nice feature - with great views of the town and the castle. We enjoyed the artwork inside the hotel too!

The staff were friendly and the young guy (David?) was really helpful.

You can catch a boat to other parts of Lake Garda very easily from Sirmione - and the boat place is quite near to the hotel (5 mins walk max).

Room Tip: The room at the very top of the building has panoramic views of the lake and the castle. I could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meuble Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meuble Adriana

Address: Vicolo Strentelle 21, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Meuble Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meuble Adriana Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meuble Adriana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.