We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel. Fantastic Location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corte Regina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Corte Regina to your Saves list
Corte Regina
Via Antiche Mura 11, Sirmione, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Sirmione
Derby, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel. Fantastic Location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We picked this hotel because it seemed like excellent value for money. However, only once we arrived did we appreciate what a fantastic location we'd chosen. We decided to stay in Sirmione because it looked like the best place on the lake but we didn't realise that it is split into the old and new town (separated by the castle). This hotel is in the perfect location to see the old town, which is very picturesque and has many excellent restaurants and ice cream shops. You can walk to either side of the peninsula in a matter of minutes from the hotel. The ladies who run it are very helpful and will advise on any questions about the area you may have. The rooms are fairly basic but very clean and comfortable. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    48
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
38
76
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rawai, Thailand
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We just spent 1 night in the Corte Regina on the way to Venice. The very warm welcome and the nice room in the old town made me a bit sorry that we had no time to stay longer. A litte bit away of the main tourist streem, but still in the middle of the nice old Center, this Hotel I can really recommand. Everything was just like in a 5***** Hotel - the fridge not full of expensive things, but with 2 bottles of free water - and you can buy what you need in a shop nearby. Free and fast Internet available, good breakfast. And again: very helpful an nice people.
Free parking outside the old town - about 400 m. Also the Hotel has 6 parkings - but you must make a reservation and it is 5 EURO.

Room Tip: Any Room is good and named by flowers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkesbury Upton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Wonderful greeting, met the family, nothing was too much trouble. English spoken, very happy, wonderful atmosphere. Yep we'd go again, happy to recommend. Step outside for the tourist route or turn left for less than 100 meters and swim in the lake with the locals. `superb restaurants within a few meters.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Loved the feel we got from staying here, very well looked after from beginning. Rooms are to the best level of basic, which suited us fine as staying in a 5 star would not of suited staying in sirmione, we wanted to get a truly authentic Italian feel. Lovely

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mudgee, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

What a caring lovely family owned business. Top accommodation in a fantastic location - in the middle of the old town and a short distance to all sights.
People who are friendly, helpful and lots of fun. Barbara had an amazing personality and we would love to return to Sirmione one day to soak up some more of the hospitality.
Brian & Pam

Room Tip: Room was quiet even though at front of building. No traffic noise and very quiet aircon
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

A reasonable, comfortable hotel right in the old center of the beautiful town of Sirmione jutting out into the south shore of lake Garda. Friendly and helpful staff, gorgeous town, lots to see, amazing time: we'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I recently spent a long weekend here and was incredibly sad to leave. The local family that run this establishment really are amazing, very knowledgeable, helpful, super friendly and welcoming. The Hotel is perfectly situated in the middle of the old town, in the shadows of the church and castle, 1 minute walk from one of the nicest beach in Sirmione with crystal blue water. The room I had, had a beautiful view, was immaculately clean and sizeable. The bed was very comfortable and the AC worked a treat. The bathroom was also immaculate with a good shower and hot water. The breakfast provided is excellent, with a very good choice on offer and the daughters working in the dining area also treated me like family. I cant say enough good things about Corte Regina. If you are looking for a great value Hotel in the Lake Garda region, look no further. It might be 3 stars in the guide, but you will leave there believing it is more. Thank you Cristina and Paola for your incredible hospitality. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corte Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Regina

Address: Via Antiche Mura 11, Sirmione, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Sirmione
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
#18 Family Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Corte Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte Regina Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy
Corte Regina Hotel Sirmione

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corte Regina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.